RSS Feed

Day 29 of 120 Was a Challenge!

lmp day 29

Whew! I am sore and exhausted. Today’s workout was Pump and Shred.  It was nice to have a new workout added into the routine. Spices things up and helps keep my interest. This is the third disc in the Les Mills Pump System, it is a 45 minute Body Pump workout that is 45 minutes long and it focuses on the back, chest, hamstrings, quads as well as the abs.

With the stitched up knuckle grasping a bar (especially with weight on it) is out of the question. It puts too much pressure on the stitches and possibility of ripping them out does not sound appealing in any way whatsoever. For a few things I was able to use the bar and just rest it on the heel of my hand or in the groove between the pointer finger and the thumb. For everything else I found a set of ankle weights in the basement and strapped them onto my wrist. Not much weight but I like the idea of using those over using no weight at all. During the plank portion (they call it a hover) I had to settle with just doing some extra crunches and an Iron Cross.

All in all the workout went great and I sweat my butt off. Hopefully literally because that is the point in doing all of this. Tomorrow is weigh in day. I am super nervous to see if my 30 day goal has been met. I really hope so because there have been just too many issues to work past and I honestly feel that it screwed everything up. We shall see though.

Nifty ankle weights on my wrists.   I love my Hot Pink workout mat BTW :)

Nifty ankle weights on my wrists. I love my Hot Pink workout mat BTW 🙂

 

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

