RSS Feed

Day 21 In the Bag

lmp day 21

I am sure you figured it out by the title that today was day 21. So there are 99 days left to go and 9 days until I weigh and measure in. Kind of feeling torn about that, I am excited to see how I have progressed but am a little scared that I haven’t. There should be no way that I have not made any progress. But weigh ins always give me a bit of anxiety. That is why I choose to do it monthly instead of weekly.

Today’s scheduled workout was Hard Core Abs along with a 45 minute walk. I still feel like I am struggling with form with those plank to push-up thingies but I am at least conscious of my mistakes so it will be easier to work my way to getting them down. As far as the 45 minute walk i choose to do something else. It seems I always choose to do something else. The thought of a 45 minute walk kind of bores me and seems unchallenging. The 45 minute walk was replaced with a 5 milk walk video. It is a combination of walking, jogging, aerobics and resistance band training. Even during the resistance bend miles you are still moving. I did the entire 5 miles plus warm up and cool down so it equaled out to 75 minutes of cardio. Whew! I am tired now! It was a fun video. It was the Leslie Sansone: Walk at Home – 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk. Quite an enjoyable workout! The 75 minutes goes shockingly fast.

As far as food intake that is still going pretty well. I went a little over calorie wise today due to too many nuts but it wasn’t junk food so no need to feel guilty or beat myself up. It was worth it. I wanted a brownie and ate those instead. Good trade-off I think 🙂

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

