RSS Feed

I’m Here to Bitch and Moan

I am typing this as the smell of freshly baked boxed brownies wafts through my house. It is making me really unhappy and unsupported. Normally I can handle temptation and rarely even feel like I diet, but right now I have been struggling with it and this is the last thing I need right now. I feel like crap is getting waved in my face and I am being teased. Oh I know, I sound dramatic as all get up. I know I do. Just can’t help it.

DH is sitting here eating burritos and baking up a box of brownies.. Really not fair!!!! I have to make myself some clean eating friendly dessert for me tomorrow. Either some quinoa trail mix balls or maybe I can grind up some quinoa and make it into brownies somehow. May have to experiment tomorrow.

I may still be 270 calories shy for the day after 3 meals and 2 snacks and calorie wise I could afford a brownie. With the way I have been feeling this week I know I would binge. And having one would defeat the purpose of eating clean.

So not happy right now. I want junk too! My brain says no but my hormones say…  CHOCOLATE!!!!!!!

 

p.s. DH I love you but you are a jerk

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

2 responses »

  1. JERKY JERK JERK! Some days it is ok to do that. Others it is not. Good luck on resisting that siren call of a smell.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

