RSS Feed

Day 16 of 120 Completed

Okay so I figured out today that I am NOT halfway through Phase 1.  When marking off todays workout on the calendar I noticed that there are 5 weeks in Phase 1 consisting of 36 days. So the halfway point is not until Day 18. So in 2 more days the halfway point will be reached.

LMP DAY 16

 

Tonight’s workout was another late one. Decided to wait until the kids were in bed. Tonight Mr Baby had no interest in going to bed. It took a few tries. I think he was over-tired from playing so hard and scooting himself across the living room on his tummy a hundred times this evening. He is really moving! Thinking he may be crawling sooner than later.  Soon we need to get some baby proofing done!

On the schedule today was Hard Core Abs as well as a 45 minute walk. During the workout I got the feeling that my form is poor during the plank to push-up portion. It may be time to consider putting a mirror in the workout area of the basement so I can check my form. But all in all it was a good ab workout. The 45 minute walk was replaced with 35 minutes of aerobics. Much more of a workout than a simple walk and I felt like I could do more than just simply walk.

October 12th is the Run Scream Run 5 k, I doubt I will run much of it at all. Getting regular workouts in has been tough enough. My fibromyalgia has been flared up like crazy lately. It may be what is causing my extreme knee pain. I am not exactly sure but I would rather not hurt myself so I will do what i can and just do better the next one I sign up for. Baby steps.

also I broke my own rule of only weighing every month. YIKES! i did not like what I see. Up 6 lbs! it better be water weight from my upcoming “visitor.” Granted I did eat poorly a couple of times this past weekend and had a decent amount of beer but 6 lbs worth? No way! I’m talking 6 lbs above my beginning weight. I am in a wedding next weekend and really can’t fit an extra 6 lbs into my dress albeit from water or from fat.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

4 responses »

  1. Boy, do I hate that visitor. Check out this article:

    http://www.menshealth.com/fitness/corbin-bleu-dancing-with-the-stars-fitness

    Not something you would want to do if you are going to run a marathon the next day but, who knows might be something for a quick fix like for a wedding.

    Reply
  2. It’s probably water weight. And maybe your muscles getting bigger? Regardless, I’m sure you’ll be able to fit in that dress 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

