RSS Feed

Clean Eating Pumpkin Apple Oatmeal Bake / Food Scale

Today my DH bought me a new kitchen scale. After weighing my dinner portions I figured out that my guessing on how much to eat has been way off.  Not that I am eating too much, I am actually underestimating and not eating enough. and when you don’t eat enough your body stores it. Gah!  Oh well, with the new scale the problem is solved. Until I get back to properly portioning food on my own the scale it is.

Something I have been slacking on in the worst way is eating breakfast. So I have breakfast for the next few days in the oven now.  The only thing I will have to do is pop some in the microwave and grab a piece of fruit. Easy peasy! With the gloomy fall weather today pumpkin came to mind. Nothing says fall like pumpkin, and who doesn’t love pumpkin? After looking through the pantry Pumpkin Oatmeal Bake is what I came up with.

Here is the recipe:
Ingredients:

2 cups pumpkin puree
1/2 cup honey
2 tablespoons molasses
2 large eggs
1/8 teaspoon ground cloves
1/2 teaspoon ground ginger
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon salt
3/4 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 1/2 cups milk
1/2 cup greek yogurt
2 1/2 cups steel-cut oats
1 cup diced apples
1/2 cup chopped pecans
1 tsp coconut oil

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees, Grease 8 x 8 baking dish with the coconut oil.
2. In a large bowl beat together the pumpkin, honey, molasses, eggs, spices, salt, baking powder, vanilla, milk and yogurt until smooth.
3. Add in oats and apples and mix until incorporated.
4. Put into greased pan, sprinkle pecans over the top of the mixture and cover with foil. bake for 35 minutes then uncover and bake for 20 minutes more.
Serves 8.

Can't wait until the morning to try this!

Can’t wait until the morning to try this!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

4 responses »

  1. This looks unbelievably delicious! Definitely going to have to try this out once it really starts to become fall. Thanks so much for sharing- your recipes are amazing!

    Reply
  2. Trying this! 🙂 looks delish!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

