Daily Archives: September 14, 2013

Day 6 of 120

Finally finished with today’s workout.  I am a bit disappointed in it though. My copy of Hard Core Abs is MIA so I borrowed a couple ab DVDs from a friend. First I tried her Insanity Insane Abs. The DVD must have been bootlegged, the system was bought off of a guy on Craigslist. After a quick search on the Beachbody threads they said the bootleg Amazon, Craigslist and Ebay copies are often like that and the buyers never know until they try them.  It just skipped all over the place and never actually got to an actual workout. So I popped in a copy of Crunch Abs. It was alright. There was quite of bit of cardio and focus on squats and lunges, so I was getting annoyed. Finally after a while she started on actual ab work and that was good. I just honestly feel like I wasted a bunch of time on fast forwarding through a DVD that was no good and did a bunch of aerobics. Hard Core Abs killed me especially in the beginning of the program and I guess I just expect that.

I had contacted my Beachbody Coach and she could not help me get a new copy of Hard Core Abs but gave me a contact number and email to try to hopefully get help. So after contacting them I was told they DO NOT sell any of the DVDs that come with the Les Mills Pump kits separately and I would have to repurchase the entire system. I already spent $300 on the Les Mills Pump kit along with the Les Mills Pump Extreme add-on. No way I am spending that again for one single DVD. After a few emails back and forth and a few debates they offered to replace it for me if I found my receipt. UGH!!  The system was purchased in February of 2012! I knew I didn’t have it and it more than likely was destroyed in the basement flood. Anyhow after a ton of waiting on hold and emails I found a rep who was willing to look up the order numbers and all that for me! Yay for nice people! After I had the information the people I spoke to before said they would replace it this once for FREE! But never replace part of the system for me again. That’s fine with me. So hopefully it will be here soon and I can do the actual workout I should be doing. YAY!

 

Day 5 of 120

Wait, shouldn’t of yesterday been day 5. Why yes, yes it was. But this morning had to be my day 5. don’t you just love it when life happens?

The night before i didn’t get any sleep, it started with a migraine, then my DH decided he needed the tv on until after 1 am, then he started snoring, then I went to the guest room. Guess what? The baby monitor won’t work in there. It just beeps and beeps and beeps. Maybe it was the powerstrip i was using, or maybe it is because I just was not meant to get any sleep. I eventually decided to sleep in the rocker in the nursery. Just about to fall asleep and here come Pat sneaking up on me and scaring the crap out of me, telling me to go to bed. Yeah, because the baby will be up any minute and in less than 2 hours I have to get Emma up for school. I am annoyed, my head is pounding so I couldn’t sleep. Finally it is decided that he will stay up and I will sleep. So I spent far to much of my morning sleeping off my migraine and trying to rest up. After all that I ended up helping out a friend, running errands then heading home. A new migraine set in and I just could not bear to work out late in the evening with one. it was late and I needed to worry about dinner. it was already 2 plus hours past dinnertime. Ooops. Needless to say I felt like I didn’t have time. OMG! I said I didn’t have time! It’s 4% of my day, I know this. I didn’t have 4% to give so I didn’t. There was some guilt but sometimes other things are more important than working out. Yep, I said it. Send your fitness is number 1 mob over with pitchforks and torches!

So anyhow to fix the fact that yesterday didn’t work out this morning was Day 5 and late this afternoon will be Day 6. I completed Pump Challenge this am. Feeling pretty good.  The compression sleeves came in, tested them out this morning with my workout. I was still in a lot of pain during the lunge track but it wasn’t crippling pain. So I think they work.

Heading to the Farmer’s Market this morning once I can get everyone out of bed. I need to find jeans for our pictures too. Emma and Ian’s outfits have been purchased, Pat is set and I am good to go minus jeans. Hopefully I won’t fit the new jeans long once I get them. 🙂

Got over it and did it today 🙂

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

wrrjourney

Wash, Rinse, Repeat: Tales of a recovering yo-yo dieter

Alan's Road to losing Weight

Starting Weight: 147.8lbs Goal Weight: 140lbs

fat girl bride thin

all things wedding

Life as I Know It

The ups, downs and in betweens of living