RSS Feed

Day 4 of 120

Four days in and I haven’t keeled over and died of a heart attack or anything so you could say things are going well. On the schedule for today was a 40 minute walk and Flow. The 40 minute walk turned into a 65 minute walk and a 5 minute jog. Someone was being crabby today so we had to stop too many times so I figured that I should tack on some time as to not cheat. The 5 minutes of jogging was as much as I could do. Seriously. I think I am in worse shape this time around than when I started blogging last Feb! The months of being on bedrest killed me. Being 100% sedentary can’t be good for anyone (except little babies that need to stay in).  No worries though. I will get there one of these days. Just got to keep moving along. All in all it was a good walk.

Flow provided an awesome stretch but showed me how much work is needed in the flexibility department. It sure moved faster than the stuff I have been doing the past week and a half! Broke a good sweat, that’s for sure! I felt pretty good after so I did a few crunches and stuff. Not too much.

Eating clean is still going well. Kind of overdid the cheese today so I may have went over my calories. Trying to stay at 1200 per day. Guessing on portion sizes because I am super-duper awesomely smart and melted my digital kitchen scale to the toaster over. And yes, that is a totally possible thing to do. Word of advise, do NOT forget that you have it on the toaster oven and then broil something in said toaster oven. You will have a kitchen scale fatality.

Thinking of hitting up the Downtown Saginaw Farmer’s Market tomorrow and looking for something for Mr. Baby to wear for our family pictures and I will need a pair of skinny jeans to wear too. been avoiding buying clothes due to the fact that I do not plan to be this size for to long.  But I need to look decent for our pics! Doing them at an apple orchard this year, it should be tons of fun! Kind of early to get pictures for Christmas cards and such but when our girl is in town I have to scoop her up! You can check her out here Ashley Nichole Photography. She is amazing! If I ever move I have to take her with me!

Anyhow… 116 days to go!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

