RSS Feed

Measurements and goals

I am finally getting to the part I hate the most about blogging about weight loss and such. Telling the world just how heavy and round I am and them showing terrible pictures of myself in a sports bra. But accountability is accountability and what is the point of all this if I don’t make my self accountable? There really isn’t a point if I don’t.

So here is my plan. Prepregnancy when I was blogging my weight loss I weighed and measured in weekly. This time around the plan is to do it at the end of every 30 day phase. So every 30 days an updates set of measurements, updated progress photos as well as current weight. The plan was to do it weekly but this time around I just want to do it differently and to stay away from the measuring tape and scale as much as possible. Honestly I am not mentally prepared to put myself out here like this. The will probably be a meltdown as soon as the Publish button is hit.

So here are my stats for the beginning of Phase One:

Day 1 Day 30 Day 60 Day 90 Day 120
CHEST 36”
WAIST 42.5”
HIPS 45.5”
BUST 42”
NECK 13”
R. FOREARM 9.5”
L. FOREARM 9.5”
R. UPPER ARM 13”
L. UPPER ARM 12.75”
R. THIGH 27.75”
L. THIGH 27.5
R. CALF 15.75”
L. CALF 15.75”
WEIGHT 189.7
BMI 30.6 (obese)
PANT SIZE 14

And the always dreaded and super terrible Day 1 pics:

picisto-20130911151916-489718

 

 

My goal for the first 30 days is to lose 5 pounds and 5 inches. But if I lose more that would be great 🙂

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

8 responses »

  1. Just remember, this is just the beginning. You will look back in 30 days and see how much you have progressed. I think you are brave for doing this. And don’t beat yourself up too bad, you just had a beautiful baby boy!!!! You got this honey….go for it!!!

    Reply
  2. You got this Jo! I’m so proud of you for signing up to run the 5k! Compression sleeves rock- I have bright pink ones I wear and have had no shin splints.

    Reply
  3. Good luck! I’m sure you will do great. And remember, you just had a baby! It’s normal to be a bit rounder, so don’t beat yourself up 🙂

    Reply
  4. Hi again! Sorry, I have been lazy. This will be a piece of cake for you. You know the dos and don’ts and the ups and downs of all of this stuff. I have been slacking but, I am still in your corner…you’ve got this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

