RSS Feed

Starting From Scratch

Managing time, events, a newborn, a seven-year old, nursing, and constant migraines as well as fybro flares has been quite a challenge.  It took almost 5 months but it seems as though things are back on track. I wish I was one of those moms that get back to it and life goes back to normal in a month or two after baby. Let’s just say I am far from that. Yay for being a cripple, HAHA!

We have went back to clean eating. Eased into it this time instead of going all out and replaced things bit by bit until it started to become routine. For far too long we ate take-out, went out, had delivery or frozen foods. Now I just have to once again teach myself how to eat often once again. I have little to no appetite until dinnertime is around the corner. Working on that. I’ll get there soon enough. Baby steps I suppose.

My basement is FINALLY fully functional as of this past week. I have lights, power (not enough outlets but hey, I can make do), new carpet and my workout area set back up.  I did get quite the shock trying to hook things up with very little lighting down there. My eyelid twitched for a day but no harm was done.  As far as using the basement, I have been.

As of this past week I started working out daily again.  Just some cardio, yoga and toning stuff. Nothing major or really that challenging. I am certainly in TERRIBLE shape! No flexibility, most of my strength is gone my stamina is shot. But starting from scratch is nothing new to me. I did it before so it wouldn’t be impossible to do it once again.

In October I am doing the Run Scream Run 5k in Ypsi. I am cutting it close. Running has not been part of my life since last summer. I have tried to run but even getting to a jog is killing my calves. Not sure if it is the fybro or being overweight, a combination of both or something entirely different. I ordered some compression sleeves and when they get here we will see how things feel. If that doesn’t help back to the doctors. Doctors love people like me, people like me get them RICH! The plan is to run or at least jog as mush of the 5k as possible and if I can’t do it for the entire 5k I will power-walk to the finish.

Today was a free day after a week of workouts. Sunday never feels like the beginning of the week, Mondays do. So as of tomorrow I will be starting Les Mills Pump at day one. The plan is to log my workouts here on WP daily. I do not plan to post on rest days. I did not weigh or measure as of yet. But I will get to that soon.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

2 responses »

  1. So proud of you!!!! I need to get back to running and working out again. I’ll do Jillian Michael 30 day shred again while you do pump.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

