RSS Feed

I need motivation

So the workout area is still a mess, and the weather has been crazy so I have not chanced walking with the baby because he is too new to get rained on. So no exercise this week unless housework counts. To be honest not much of that has gotten done either. I really, really need to get on the ball and do something, anything. How is it that I really do want to get active but don’t have the motivation to try hard enough to act on it? Yes, having a newborn that has wanted to play all day lately, a 7 y/o with homework and keeping up on the house and meals is a lot of work. This summer cold I am battling doesn’t help either but these things shouldn’t be getting in my way so much.

Over the weekend when I should have been cleaning out my workout area I hosted a BBQ one day, went to the in-laws with the baby for the first time, moved in someone who needed a place to stay and that required getting a ton of stuff out of the guest bedroom. We also had a wedding to attend. With all of that making time for anything extra was a struggle. sounds like a ton of excuses I know. And they are. But let me tell you this having a baby again thing can be a challenge. I could workout while he is up all day wanting to play but I want to play with him and hold him when he is awake. So I know I choose not to be more productive. I know I am making excuses.

Food wise my diet is getting cleaner and cleaner each day so there is progress going on in that area. Just about ready to fully switch over to clean eating once again. I have to finish swapping out some things in the pantry so anything processed is out. Then we are good to go. I won;t be doing a full grocery shop this week so next week I should be able to really get into it.

LO is sleeping in his swing so I think I may just do some yoga knowing that won’t wake them and be able to say I did something. I will let you all know if I did it.

All I know is that before the pregnancy from hell (IMO) I was so motivated. I worked hard but it didn’t feel like work. I love working out and eating well and I am really struggling to get back to that state of mind. Where did my motivation go? You would think the fact that I am roasting my rear off because I have to wear jeans because no summer clothes fit would work, nope. You would think that stepping on the scale at me 6 week check up would motivate me.. nope still 30 lbs to lose and I have made no effort. I really need to get back into the swing of things and make time for exercise, I’ tired of being fat. UGH

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

3 responses »

  1. It sounds like you had a highly productive weekend to me. Give yourself a break. When baby gets settled into routines, you will settle back into an exercise regimen. If you like it you’ll find your way back. I hope you post more on your clean eating. I need direction in that area.

    Reply
  2. Definitely give yourself a break! I stayed home with our son for the first two years and it was the best time. As a mother, I am sure you appreciate it even more.

    The food, running, training……..it will still be waiting for you..when you are ready! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

