RSS Feed

We Made it to Week 34

It is officially week 34 of the pregnancy. In a way I am surprised that we made it this far but am very relieved that we have. As of tomorrow I would have made it further with this pregnancy that I did with Emma. We Emma there was no clue she was coming until it was far too late. She did great though and there were no complications or developmental issues with her so that settles the nerves this time around. On Wednesday we have an appointment with the OB and they will perform an ultrasound to check to see how well the baby has developed and take some cervical measurements  do a Fetal Fibronectin test and check to see if I have dilated and effaced any further. If I have it is possible that they will put me on hormones to try to stop labor from progressing and steroids to help his lungs develop faster. Boy do I hate steroids. Being put on steroids is nothing new for me and I know how my body reacts to them. 15 to 20 lbs of weight gain each 2 week round. Yuck! But if I have to, I have to. At this point weight is not something I really should be concerned about. It has been a bit since I have experienced any cramping but the pressure is much worse and I can’t even be up and about for my 20 to 30 minutes without it bothering me anymore.  It sure makes showering tough because I am a slow showerer (is that a word?).  The fatigue is getting worse and I have been getting terrible headaches. Here is to hoping that doesn’t mean there has been progress.

We had a pretty full weekend here at the Robinson abode. Babysat for the weekend. I forgot how much work my autistic nephew is. But I was happy to have them over and help out. No more babysitting for quite a while for me though. it was exhausting! Shoot, going out for pizza tonight was exhausting! Bedtime can’t come quick enough tonight (even though half the day was slept away).

I have not weighed myself or any of that fun stuff so there is nothing to report there and I am sure we will get a more accurate weight of the fetus on Wednesday so I will fill everyone in on that when I know myself. But here are some general week 34 facts:

  • Baby weighs on average 4 3/4 lbs
  • Average length is almost 18 inches long
  • Lungs are maturing
  • The central nervous system is also maturing
  • Fat layers are building up and rounding him out

34 Weeks!

 

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

3 responses »

  1. Ah, yes, the fond memories of pregnancy…when breathing is tiring!!!!
    All I remember the wife saying the last two weeks was, I’m so tired….so tired……..so……………….zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz”!!
    Good luck..!!

    Reply
  2. I knew you could hang in there..you are a tough cookie. You look great in your picture (huba huba) even though I can’t see it on the blog but, I have my ways. I am not sure but, you might be in for more snow again…we are, blah. Just make sure your sleds and neighbors are ready.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

