RSS Feed

May Have Been the Last..

This may have been our last kid-free weekend for a long time so we did what we could to take advantage of it without overdoing it. Now is not the time to break the rules the doctor gave me. Hoping to keep this baby baking for a while longer not encourage his behavior and let him out just because he thinks he can hurry things up. Already a rebel.. Oh boy are we in trouble. Better show him who is boss while he is still in the womb. No better time to put my foot down than now. Who is in charge here? Okay, okay we all know it isn’t me but I will pretend to have some sort of control while I still can.

Emma spent the weekend at her aunt’s house so we decided to take advantage of it. Friday night we went and bought some baby items, a couple left on the registry and just some cute little random things that I liked. Pat made a point to make fun of my obsession with tiny socks. I don’t know what it is about little bitty socks that I love. I generally hate feet, they gross me out like nothing else (minus spit but we won’t get me started on that) but little baby feet. I love little baby feet, and their tiny socks and itty bitty shoes. Maybe because they don’t walk around and get sweaty, callused and stinky yet. Maybe it is the size? I don’t even know. After that we went and had dinner then rented a couple of movies. I wanted to watch Sinister so I picked that then I decided to get Pat a palate cleanser and rented Here Come the Boom. Both movies were good especially with the soft pretzels and cheese I made to go with them. We stayed up to late lying around on the couch but with no kid at home it did not matter what time I got up so why not?

Saturday I got up to darn early so I sat around and did nothing until Pat got up. We decided to go to Midland (just a town over) and go to Marshalls, we got Emma a super cute outfit then went and had some Japanese for lunch. With full bellies we checked out the new Cabela’s in town then went home and relaxed then went to the theater and saw Warm Bodies. This was the first movie we saw in theaters without Emma since He’s Just Not That Into You. So maybe 2009! It was almost strange to get to hold the huge tub of popcorn! The downside to that is I ate a TON of it. Alright let me correct that.. I ate all of it and washed it down with a huge soda. Oh well, it is hard not to when you have a fetus telling you it is a great idea. No regrets either. It was our pseudo weekend away without being away. After the movie we went and visited with some of my besties Sam and Heather. Finally got a peek at her amazing wedding gown, ordered pizza with pepperoni and feta and watch He-Man cartoons. After we went home and passed out!

Today I made brunch then we went and picked up Emma. we went and let her pick out a new outfit, she bout a new Hot Wheels set and got her Club Penguin card. Then of course got dad to get her some McDonald’s. Spoiled much? Nah!

So now Pat is napping on the couch, Emma is watching Star Wars the Clone Wars and I have the oven preheating for our roast beef dinner. No school tomorrow so a later dinner tonight. Ms Emma does have an advanced placement test tomorrow afternoon but other than that nothing so a big dinner followed by a later bed time works for us.

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

