RSS Feed

Test Results

In yesterday’s post I told you about how I possible could be having the baby soon and had a Fetal Fibronectin test done. Last night I had some minor cramping 3 of them about an hour and a half apart, they felt like menstrual cramps but were not terribly painful. Because of this I called my OB and asked him what they would like me to do next. The office had not received the test results as of yet but luckily the lab is in the same building so he wandered down and was able to get them. The test revealed that nothing should be happening labor wise for what he said would be two more weeks. So we have at least two more weeks before Ian is here. Two more weeks would put me at 34 weeks and 3 days gestation. He said it is not a guarantee but the chance of nothing happening for that period of time is 95%. We will take it!  He just said to take it easy and go to bed and if the cramping gets closer, stronger or makes it so I couldn’t sleep to call back. So I sat in my chair with my feet up, watched The Walking Dead in black and white then wandered to bed and watched The Haunting. The cramping continued until I fell asleep but did not wake me up. The only thing that got me up is having to pee ten-thousand times, but that is normal. As of this morning I have had no cramping, bleeding, leaking or anything that would show a sign to worry about. So unless things change and it starts again I won’t go back to the doctor until the first week of March. They will do another Fetal Fibronectin and an ultrasound then and go from there.

Just in case my bag is packed, the Nook is charging, the breast pump is with my bag and the baby bag will get packed today. I have so much laundry to do so that is the plan for today. Pat will do all the carrying and is helping out with the folding so there isn’t much I will actually be doing. I should just go to the laundry mat so i can get it all done in one go. But I hate the laundry mat. Now someone needs to come over and sweep, mop and vacuum for me 🙂 Any takers?

 

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

3 responses »

  1. The roads are too slick or else I would love to stop by to do all of your sweeping, mopping and vacuuming.

    Reply
  2. Get some rest and take care of yourself! How exciting to be meting him so soon 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

