RSS Feed

It may be baby time VERY soon!

Today we had our 32 week check up, will be 33 weeks on Monday. Everything is good as far as my vitals, baby’s heartbeat and development, But… the pressure issue I have been having has gotten worse and the doctor decided to do a vaginal exam. Well, he is down there doing what doctors do and he says “Oops I just poked your baby in the head!” he is a big joker so I thought he was kidding for a second but nope! Baby Ian is in position, I am dilated to one and fifty percent softened. He then took a swab for a Fetal Fibronectin test, this test checks to see if I am in preterm labor. We will find out either tonight or tomorrow morning if I am. If so we will get a game plan together. He is thinking the first step will be to try intravenous medication to stop the labor process.  Guess we will see how everything goes. I am not really nervous or scared because we knew from day one that preterm delivery was a possibility.

We have some more things to get done around the house to be ready. Not too much, mainly a billion loads of wash. For now I am not on bed rest but I am not allowed to be on my feet for more than 20-30 minutes at a time, no lifting, no pushing the vacuum or mopping or anything like that. Looks like Pat will have to help move the laundry about and he and Emma can do the floors and fun stuff like that. I also have some awesome friends who will come help me out if needed so no worries, things will get done and be great!

I will be sure to keep everyone posted. Wish us luck!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

7 responses »

  1. You know you’re going to have your kid before me. Good luck!

    Reply
  2. You better not do your yoga. Keep little Ian cooking a bit longer. Good luck but, get that sled ready if you have to make a mad dash in the snow.

    Reply
  3. bah! that’s crazy! i’m 3 days overdue and have the exact same cm’s and percentages going on… down there. wow, i hope your little man stays put for a little while longer, 32 week is just a little too undercooked. good luck!

    Reply
  4. Fingers crossed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

