RSS Feed

Bump and Some Randomness

What a week! I have kept pretty darn busy all week. Lots to do around the house, lots of company, made the cookies for the shower tomorrow (Emma lost interest so mom did it for her), and the list goes on!

Yesterday I had a bit of a scare. Emma’s school called and their opening was “Emma has had a bad playground accident.” Way to freak me out. Of course it wasn’t is bad as I thought it was at that instant. Let’s just say that her leg and neither region was assaulted by a bar. OUCH! We spent a lot of time icing and wrapping it so she would be good to go for her big Valentine’s Day Dance last night with Dad.

Of the injury this is what I can show. That is her upper-inner thigh. Poor baby!

Of the injury this is what I can show. That is her upper-inner thigh. Poor baby!

Pat and Emma at the big dance

Pat and Emma at the big dance

And here is my 31 week Bump Pic I promised…

31 weeks and growing

I better hit the hay. I am sure that our day of fun and excitement tomorrow will poop me out! Happy Saturday night everyone!

I would like to give a shout out to erinhasthoughts for nominating me for an Inspirational Blogger Award! I was actually quite surprised because I have not been keeping up with the blog the way i should over these past months. Be sure to check her out, she has an awesome blog!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

2 responses »

  1. Poor baby! I love when the school calls and starts like that. Now that the 13 year old has done 8 years I have learned to not get excited when it happens… Think I am forever telling my kids to “deep breath … Now- suck it up”. Yep, THAT mama

    Love the belly pics!

    Reply
    • That’s how I usually handle my Emma and she is usually pretty good about it too. This one was bad. After this accident she will need her fertility checked.
      It was hilarious that she kept telling me it made her uterus hurt.
      As far as the school goes that was my first “accident” call. Then again we are only to the first grade.
      Thanks on the pic compliment Love!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

