RSS Feed

Week 31!

9 more weeks to go! Or less, I am hoping for a little less. So over pregnancy, I just want to get to the end result!

Here are a few week 31 stats:

  • The baby is around 16 inches long
  • Weight is on average 3.3 lbs (about the weight of 3 navel oranges), I am thinking it is actually more because I have consistently measured a few ounces ahead. I haven’t had an ultrasound in a few so who knows.
  • He is about to hit a growth spurt
  • He is very active, they say the head now can move side to side but I think there is a Cirque du Soleil going on in my uterus.
  • I have half of my hospital bag packed (just my clothes so far) I will finish after the shower and registry completion.
  • We picked the name Ian for Male Fetus. Sorry Kurt at Lost it Big no Kurt or MFer.

Yesterday I did a huge grocery shopping trip! Tons of great stuff on the menu for the next week. Pretty much everything is pretty healthy minus the calzone Emma requested I make. I was lazy and bought dough mix instead of just doing it myself. But all in all this will be my first complete week back to clean eating. I am just going to pretend the calzone is clean, or maybe I will make a salad for myself. Tonight Bulgogi, edamame and rice is on the menu. I need to get that started 5 minutes ago but I decided breakfast and blogging would come first, then dinner, then making cookie dough (not cookies for the house)

I am really looking forward to the baby shower this coming Sunday. Everything is set minus the fact that I need to grab gifts for the hostesses and the first place prize for the diaper raffle. Pat and I decided to host the diaper raffle in lieu of having a diaper party. I never know how I will feel day-to-day or if the baby is going to come early so we figured it would just be easier. I am all for throwing a party but I don’t want to clean my house to have a bunch of men and a keg in it then have to clean more when I am at the end of my pregnancy. i do have Emma’s gift, a locket necklace that I will take her in and let her choose how it is engraved and what picture she would like to put inside. She has been wanting a “real gold or sterling” as she says locket and that is quite the big girl gift so it is perfect for her. One of her grandmothers and great-grandmother and going to have gifts to present to her at the shower too. I love how thoughtful some people are. It is really nice! I have an activity bag for after the baby comes but I decided to give it to her when she goes to the hospital to meet her brother for the first time.

I should hear from the doctor’s office about the yoga I found, hoping I get a yes so I can do something. Been missing working out and I am itching to be a bit more active, even if it is only yoga.

I have my 31 week bump pick to post but I will have to do that later. I left my phone upstairs and it needs to be charged so look out for that later today!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

8 responses »

  1. And I really thought Kurt was a good name. Just playing, I like Ian. I did have to look up Bulgogi. Sounds yummy but if you need to start on it 5 minutes ago it is way too complicated for me. You are on the homestretch and then guess what? You will have to revert back to your old site name.

    Reply
  2. My shower is 2 weeks before my D-day… Hopefully the baby will hold off until then. Have fun!

    Reply
  3. oh my gosh, i totally hear that. i am DYING to get seriously moving and sweating 🙂 i always thought i’d be like the girl who did a marathon the day she went into labor (but not quite that nuts…), turns out that real life is quite different haha. have fun at the shower!

    Reply
  4. How on earth are you 31 weeks already?!? I swear you just announced you’re pregnancy. Last few weeks are the worst. Hang in there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

