RSS Feed

Paranoia

These pregnancy hormones are for lack of a better word a bitch. I am now finding myself going through fits of paranoia. Twice now today.

1. Pat told me he has to go out-of-town to meet with important clients and the carpet guys are coming in the am. Why is it freaking me out that I will be in the house alone with them?

2. I was just sitting here in my chair in the living room, like I do every evening. All of a sudden I see a reflective light in the backyard right outside the window and movement. Of course I stared for a minute and tried to figure out what the hell I was seeing. all of a sudden “OH MY GOD IT’S A MAN!!!!!” pops into my head. So I in a mild panic tell Pat that I think there is a man in our backyard. He jumps up and of course goes to check on the situation. Before he can finish grabbing out “personal protection device” I tell him I think it is a bird feeder. He still goes and checks with the “personal protection device” while he wandered to the back patio door I look out the window. IT IS A BIRD FEEDER! Yes, a bird feeder being violently whipped around by the wind and the light from inside the house is reflecting off it just right. I wish I had my phone by me so I could snapped a picture.

Maybe I need more sleep? HAHAHA!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

6 responses »

  1. I had those same type of paranoia back in my college days but, I couldn’t blame them on hormones. I am not sure what it was…hehe.

    Reply
  2. Funny I was thinking about how I am turning into a crazy, moody irrational person once a month. I wonder what pregnancy hormones will do to me!
    Funny about the bird-feeder though 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

