RSS Feed

Can’t get enough

 

There are a few things that always seem to be lacking in my life lately.

Sleep:

Lately I have been running on only a few hours of sleep a night but could nap all day. It is making it hard to be productive. I have been forgoing naps and trying to reset myself so sleeping at night is something that happens again. Too many months of constantly being woken up due to bathroom trips and feeling extremely ill ruined my schedule. Not that sleeping has always been something that I was good at but dang, it is getting worse! The plus side is that if I don’t reset to a better sleeping schedule I will already be used to constantly being up when the baby gets here.

Water:

Why the constant feeling of dehydration? Is it even possible to consume any more fluids than I already do? On a daily basis I have been consuming 14 to 18 servings of water a day. It would not be hard to drink more. There is such a thing as too much of a good thing though. Anymore I just might float away! My glucose test results were 101 so pretty much perfect so my OB is not worried and neither am I. Each morning when I get up I must have 3 16 oz glasses of water just to feel like my tongue isn’t covered in sand. It is so weird!

Limbs that work properly:

Sitting, standing, laying and even walking my legs and feet will randomly fall asleep. The Ob said that Male fetus is on my sciatica and that all of my organ and muscles got lazy due to pregnancy. She said that everything in your body relaxes to get ready for delivery but my body decided it was going to get all relaxed and ready early and there is nothing to worry about. But dang is it annoying. Nothing is more fun than walking through the grocery store and having my legs basically give out on me. This is one of the  reasons I can’t exercise, too much risk of getting injured.

Exercise:

As it stands I am not allowed to. No other restrictions though so it is better than being on bed rest. After my next visit in 2 weeks I am hoping to get the okay to do some light walking and/or maybe some prenatal yoga. I personally feel that if I can get a little more activity in it will improve my mood, help me feel more motivated during the day, maybe help with sleep a bit and get my endurance up just a little bit so labor goes smoothly. I just need my treadmill moved to the basement so I can use it. It has been in the foyer forever!

 

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

2 responses »

  1. Ditto on all of the above (sleep is the worst, I got pregnancy insomnia), to which I add food–I’m SO hungry all the time! Why are you not allowed to exercise, btw?

    Reply
    • The whole legs falling asleep thing, I am high risk for preterm labor (Main concern for the OB & Emma was 6 weeks early), My uterine walls are thinner and my uterus is tilted (caused back labor with Emma) as well as just not being on meds anymore for my preexisting conditions.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

