RSS Feed

I Have No Legs!

Well, I actually do but sometimes I can’t feel them or they feel like pins and needles.

Happy Hump Day!

The election is over! I am so glad that I am no longer getting 40 calls a day to my landline phone. I was about to go postal!  I kept Emma home from school today due to a fever and a cough, so my walk for the day is out. No way I can drag her out in this cold weather sick.

In other news I am having major issues with my leg falling asleep. It falls asleep while sitting, laying, standing and even walking! It is actually quite a nuisance and it is making me paranoid that I am going to take another tumble. There are only so many times I can fall without getting hurt. I have a baby appointment coming up in the near future so I will address the doctor and hope he has a solution. My guess is it is either prenatal carpal tunnel, a circulation issue or my sciatic nerve is pinched or has too much pressure on it. I really wouldn’t think there would be too much pressure seeing I am not that big yet and have not put on a ton of weight. I gained ten and then dropped 3 totaling a 7 pound weight gain since the beginning of my pregnancy. I feel like I gained 30 though (I may look like it too) Anyhow I won’t worry too much about it because the doctor will know best. Until then I think I may just have to boot everyone from the living room for a bit and do some yoga and see if that helps. I can’t work out in the basement still. The flood damage is all fixed and the water smell is gone, but now it smells like a pumpkin spice reed diffuser down there and that grosses me out. There is no pleasing this pregnant lady when it comes to scents!

Has anyone else had numbness issues during pregnancy? If so what helped you through it?

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

3 responses »

  1. I had sciatic pain down the back of my left leg and it sucked big time. It depended on which way the baby was sitting.

    Reply
  2. No numbness per se but LOTS of cramps, especially at night–painful and annoying, I’ve had to get up and walk around when stretching didn’t work. Ugh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

