RSS Feed

Are you kidding me?

Freaking flab! There is a nice flabby tire on my stomach all of a sudden. Not baby belly but flab, you know that you can grab. How is this possible. I can’t even eat food often and keep it down even less often. Maybe it is loss of muscle? Maybe it is here just to freak me the heck out? I need to get back to being active and eating good foods ASAP, weight gain is healthy when pregnant, but gaining weight because it is a massive hunk of flab is not healthy, ever. Surely some of you are thinking that I am over-thinking, worrying too much or am just plain old crazy. Just remember staying fit and staying healthy is better for baby and low birth weight, high blood pressure,  premature birth, diabetes, preeclampsia and even maternal mortality are risks that are heightened if you are overweight and pregnant. I was already still a bit on the hefty side before hand. Overweight but no longer considered obese. So though I am told not to worry I really should. Just not over worry. That would be bad.

So I guess feeling crappy or not I should try to do something, even if it for a few minutes and simple. Some activity is far better than none and I need to start somewhere. And maybe I will get lucky and the doctor can help control this constant feeling of being sick.

Time to figure out a game plan because I am not going to get fat. I am just going to get huge in the matters of having a pregnant belly. There is a difference between the two.

Good

Bad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

See the difference?

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

