RSS Feed

Boring!!!

Yes, I am bored, very, very bored. I feel like I am cut off from the rest of the world. Lately I spend all of my time in my room. I am constantly sick and very fatigued. Due to the flood in my basement I can smell it through the entire first level of the house. No one else can smell it, just me. So sitting where everyone else is out of the question because I can’t stand the odor. So I sit upstairs alone. Thank goodness for HBO GO and Six Feet Under. I always meant to watch the series and never did until now. I do enjoy it. Between yesterday and today I finished Season 1 and am on Season 2 now. So that gives me a week more of entertainment before I see all 5 seasons. Maybe by them my sniffer won’t be picking up everything on the planet and grossing me out.

Let’s talk food. I miss food, REAL food. I can’t cook. Can’t stand the smell of meat cooking, or anything high protein. Ugh. Plus, most things make me sick. I have been faring better with junky food. I would tell you what my full diet is right now but there is a certain level of shame that would come with that. I want to eat some good, light, tasty healthy food again. My stomach says no. And the 10 lbs extra I am toting around is not sexy. I will tell you that. I hope it is just water weight. I really don’t think I have digested enough food to gain any weight. No matter how unhealthy it was.

Workouts are still suffering. As in nonexistent. I miss working out, Yoga, Running, walking, Pump, the whole nine yards. I am tired of lying around all day and night. I though about trying to do something but I have a hard time being upright for too long without hurling. This better pass soon. I understand gaining for pregnancy but I don’t want to end up back to obese either. There is healthy pregnancy weight gain and just plain old being a lazy gluttonous gain. I want to avoid the later of the two.

This concludes my whining and moaning. One of these days my posts will go back to being a bit less whiny and more positive.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

2 responses »

  1. Lol. Oh dear. I’m glad I’m not planning on having babies. I’d complain 1928310238810billionty times more!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

