RSS Feed

Maybe I Should Change My Blog Name??

My knee is better, my heel is better, my ankle is a little jacked up at the moment, and my workout space is still destroyed. Vacations and trips are done until October, and I am almost done with all the wedding related errands, parties and all the fun stuff that goes with it. The only issue is I have been very sick over the past few weeks and working out has not been in my cards.

Not to worry, I am actually okay I am just having terrible MORNING SICKNESS (hint-hint) twenty-four hours a day. I never had this with Emma and it stinks. It is killing my healthy eating because the thing that stays down the best is pizza. So I am eating quite a bit of it. Because I would rather eat something and keep it down than eat a salad and then have it revisit me in the restroom later on. Once I start feeling a bit better I am starting LMP back up just with beginners weights and minus the lunges. Doc says those are a no-no. I am going to continue to run and am still running The Zombie Dash in October, but that will be my last race until after the new baby comes.

Our lovely friend at Lose It Big as suggested I change my blog from Round to Ravishing to Ravishing to Round. LOL! We will see about that. There have been demands for belly pics on the blog too. I will but once I have a belly to show. I do have about 10 lbs of water retention going on right now but I figure who wants to see that??

So there is the reason why I did not return when I planned on returning. I am pregnant! Close friends and family have known for a bit but today was “Make it Public” day. I let Emma decide when she wanted to make it Facebook Official for us then following suit on other social networks.

How we announced it on Facebook 🙂

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

14 responses »

  1. Congrats Emma and big sisters always help mom out when she needs it.

    Reply
  2. YAY!!! Congrats! That’s soooo exciting!!! =D

    Reply
  3. ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!! ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

    Reply
  4. Wow!!! Congratulations :)?What exciting news 🙂

    Reply
  5. EEEK!!!!! Congratulations!!!!! I’m so excited for you!!

    Reply
  6. JoAnn, Dale and I are so tickled by the news! When does the baby arrive?

    Reply
  7. Congratulations!!!!

    Reply
  8. Congratulations, how exciting!!!!

    Reply
  9. I know I am a bit late with this but Congrats!!! Awesome news.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

