RSS Feed

Hiatus.. I’m not dead, I just went crazy!

Once again I disappeared. Sorry guys. There has been too much going on lately and I haven’t made the time to keep up here or an any of the social networks. Sometimes life gets crazy and you just have to take a step back from other things and focus on getting back to normal. I had a minor medical issue after returning from vacation, wrecked me knee after that then had a Bridal shower and wedding invitations to make for a wedding I am MOH in this September on top of dealing with my family being a bunch of crazies and a bush catching on fire that was right against my house as I was leaving for vacay. Busy, Busy. Fun. Fun.

I am ashamed to say that my diet has been sub par but no so bad it is out of control, I have gotten workouts in a few times a week but I am just walking or peddling on the recumbent bike, my knee swells at the thought of anything more. The swelling has gone more but now that the swelling has lessened it hurts like crazy. I am hoping that in a week I can be back to normal. But, if the pain doesn’t die down by Monday I will be into the doctor and getting to the bottom of this. I have no idea what happened. I hadn’t worked out the day it started and there were no falls, twists or bumps to it. Maybe it is just my Fybromyalgia? Who knows.

Saying all of this my recent 90 Day Challenge will be started over and I promise myself and all of you that I will get back on track and come back better than ever!

This Sunday is The Color Run in Ann Arbor. Unfortunately i was ready to run it but now do not want to change further injury on my knee. I am still going to do it but at a much slower pace (speed walking more than likely)

Also, I will get the vacay pics loaded and post those soon. I hope all of my fellow WPers (thanks for checking on me Kurt) are doing well as well as everyone else.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

10 responses »

  1. Tag, you’re nominated!!!!!I have been following you along your journey and I’ve been inspired by so many of your posts. You are making great changes in your life and I know you’re going to continue to make even more. Congratulations! Here’s my link! http://yourtruthdiet.wordpress.com/2012/07/17/and-the-nominees-are/

    Reply
  2. So glad to see you back but sorry about all those darn mishaps! You and me both on setbacks but look how we’re both going to bounce back!!!

    Reply
    • Set backs blow! But you know we got this. I am hoping to be back to it full force by next week. Health permitting of course. I definitely am getting better though. I hope things work out for you and you get back at it very, very soon too!

      Reply
  3. Glad to see you back! And sorry about your knee, and the crazies 😀

    Reply
  4. I am glad you are back. I missed you. You better still wear your tutu. I hate it that your knee is giving you problems. I know how it sucks to have an injury and all you want to do is keep exercising…really really sucks. You have come a long way and I know how much you were looking forward to the Color Run. Get that knee better…I was going to invite you down to Indy and we could run the color run down here but, it’s next week (the 28th). that snuck up on me. I just found another The Color Me Rad 5K Run…It’s in September….here’s your invitation. Get your knee better.

    Reply
    • September eh? I am doing the RAT race in September, or is it August? Not sure. I better figure this out. LOL
      it does suck not to work out. Pisses me off because I worked hard to have the ability to run the 3.1 and now I am walking it. I figure even if I am the last to finish I will be better off then those who never tried so I am going for it. In my tutu and neon orange sunglasses too 🙂 Grand Rapids is not too far from you I think it is our meet in the middle, do The Zombie Dash in October! I will be there!

      Reply
  5. livepassionatelytonight

    Good for you for realizing that you needed to give yourself a break; we all need that sometimes. I was going to run the color run, too! Unfortunately I have to work now 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

