RSS Feed

Day One of Round Two

Today is my first official day of Les Mills Pump Round Two. I decided to take a day off and visit a good friend, go swimming and do other fun stuff instead yesterday. From here on out Tuesday Weigh In’s will be Thursday Weigh In’s. I will weigh and measure in every week just as I did before. I will follow the Les Mills Pump Schedule but switch out the walking days with the Les Mills Pump Ultimate Cross Training and on the rest days I will do a short Yoga session. I will start at Phase One/Day One and will run at least 3 days a week.

In 11 days I leave for our annual vacation, during that period I will pause LMP and continue where I left off when I return. I do not want to fly with a ton of weights in my luggage so taking it with me is not happening. I will find other ways to be active daily while I am there. I am sure there will be some sort of class offered if not I will just go running. There is over a 2000 ft difference in elevation so I am wondering how running will go for me. From a Valley to a Mountain top should be interesting 🙂

My Day one stats are:

Let’s Do This

  • Chest: 31.5 inches
  • R Arm: 12 inches
  • L  Arm: 12 inches
  • Waist: 32 inches
  • Hips: 41 inches
  • R Thigh: 23.5 inches
  • L Thigh: 23.5 inches
  • Weight: 165 pounds
  • Pant Size: 12
  • BMI: 29.4%

My Goals for Round Two are:

  • Break through this plateau
  • Up my weights by 5 lbs each track
  • Up my endurance
  • Lose another pant size and be at a solid size 10

Wish me luck peeps!

Have a Happy Thursday!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

10 responses »

  1. If you don’t want weights in you luggage, I guess that answers my question of sneaking in your bag and going with you…bummer. Good luck on round 2

    Reply
  2. Stealing Shade

    Good luck! It looks like you’ve had great results so far!

    Reply
  3. Do yourself a favor and find something to lift even it it means buying a set of 10-lbs dumbbells when you get where you are going . When you return, put one in your suitcase and one in your kids suitcase to spread out the weight. You need to keep the muscles working at least 3-days a week. Other options are pushups or rail pushups and triceps on steps. How long will you be gone?

    Great stats!!!

    Reply
  4. Good luck with round 2 of Les Mills. I am enjoying following your journey.

    Reply
  5. Body weight exercises are great when you can’t get your hands on dumbbells or the bar. Push-ups, both tricep and chest varieties, dips from a park bench, lunges from a low bench, planks and their multiple variations,; heck, you could do squats, lunges, and calf-raises holding your luggage over your head! 🙂 Have fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

