RSS Feed

Rainy Days are for…

It a thunderstorm and drizzle day here in Saginaw, MI. While most people complain about the weather I am enjoying. The day had a great start and it has been relaxing so far. Emma was sick all night and still has a bit of a fever, she is no longer acting sick though. how can a child have a fever and want to run amuck? I’d rather be in bed while sick. I intend on taking advantage of this rainy day. This is my to-do list.

  1. Watch as the fire truck birdhouse is painted
  2. Read
  3. Make apple chips (we have an abundance of apples) via a recipe I found on Pinterest
  4. Start getting things reorganized and clean up stairs
  5. Grill some short ribs (yes, I BBQ in the rain)
  6. Do dishes
  7. Maybe start my post for tomorrow (tutu tutorial)
  8. Les Mills Pump

I have two days left of my 30 day challenge. I am not happy with the lack of results over this 30 days. Darn plateau. I know it happened to everyone at some point. I just figured it would have been later than sooner. I did not gain in inches or pounds so I will still take that as a win. No point in beating myself up over it.

I hope my apple chips turn out as good as hers did. You can get the recipe here.. Apple Chips

I hope you all have a fab Monday!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

5 responses »

  1. My kids do that too. I have to remind them to settle down that they are supposed to be sick. A tutu tutor…your talents amaze me.

    Reply
  2. I didn’t know you were in Saginaw, my husbands family lives there. Interesting. I’m trying this apple chips recipe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

