RSS Feed

Father’s Day :) (And I wore a bathing suit)

We had a little too much fun last night at Greekfest then home by the fire. Pat is pooped out and napping now. Emma wanted to build a birdhouse with her dad for Father’s Day. She and Pat enjoy feeding and watching the birds together so it was a really thoughtful gift. Who knew a six-year-old would choose a gift because it means something. She is getting so big so fast. She needs to stop. NOW! So here is our Father’s Day run down.

Home Depot bird feeder Kit, it even came with the kid sized tools too! This was found at Toys R Us.

First Pat and I got up and wished we hadn’t stayed up so late last night. Was it worth it? I would say yes!

I start a mean fire 🙂

Next we picked up Emma and went to lunch at Pat’s favorite Mexican Restaurant.

Emma and Pat at lunch!

Then we returned home and Emma gave him his gift. They sat and built it and enjoyed each other’s company.

Building

All that is left is to paint it… That step will come later.

How cute! They did a great job!

After that I took Emma outside to play in the kiddie pool so Pat could nap in peace and quiet for a bit.

I wore my new bathing suit/swim dress today. I was a little apprehensive about taking a picture but I decided to put on my big girl panties and just do it. It is the first bathing suit that was not from the plus sized section I have bought in years. By next summer I will be thin enough for a bathing suit I am truly happy with. For now I am happy I got to shop out side of the plus sized section.

Allen B. Cinch Front Shirred Bandeau Swim Dress, from JcPenny

it is about time for me to make some dinner and Emma want’s to take her dad out for ice cream tonight after dinner. I will have some pineapple lime no sugar added sorbet. So yummy! Then home for the kiddo’s bedtime and my daily dose of Les Mills Pump.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

8 responses »

  1. It sounds like you had a great day with your family, and for the record…you look great!

    Reply
  2. 1) cute husband, 2) cute bathing suit, 3) cute you, 4) cute daughter and especially her waistline (so jealous – LOL) and 5, sound and looks like a lovely day!

    Reply
  3. What an awesome Father’s Day! Whooie! You look great in the swim suit! I am glad you decided to bite the bullet and just do it! You have come such a long way… you should be proud!

    Reply
  4. I am a bad reader so, thanks for the pictures. I see a wooden firetruck birdhouse (really cool) but, then I see a fire. You better not have ruined father’s day by burning the birdhouse…hehe. And hubba hubba…I like the bathing suit and the rest. You look awesome and you seemed to have a great family and had a fun day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

