RSS Feed

Finally Friday!

What a crazy week! House guests, bonfires, new workouts, change in diet, dog puking all over my week old carpeting, lunches with friends, lost glasses; you know the usual! So now it is time to get the house back in order and relax before the fun starts again tomorrow!

So far I think the newly added workouts are working. I am sore in places I have not been sore at in a long time. Oh man am I sore! Honestly, it is definitely a good thing. It reminds me that changes are happening. It can be so annoying to constantly hear the phrase ‘No pain, No gain” but it is a true statement. So no whining here. It will be exciting to see what the dreaded measuring tape and scale tell me on Tuesday. Some friends of mine have gym memberships at the new Planet Fitness here in town so I have been tagging along. They have a pretty nice facility. I love how everything is so sparkly and new. Joining may be in my future.  That would give me a chance to mix it up more. At the gym I figured out that some of the machines I no longer remember how to use or just kind of suck at, but that will pass once I get used to it and get comfortable. Having options and variety is never a bad thing. Sticking with Les Mills Pump still for sure, I really do enjoy it and so far it has worked for me. Just a few more days and I will be back on the 90 day schedule. Just have to figure out if I want to start at phase one or phase 2.

Tomorrow is Greekfest so I plan on having a Gyro, some Ouzo and beer. No calamari though, no fried stuff (the fried stuff is so good) I don’t think my body would be happy with me if any of that greasy goodness is eaten anyhow. Junk food messes me up. It isn’t worth the cheat anymore. I just can not process it and it is no fun feeling ill over something I can control.

I hope you all are having a fantastic Friday and have a wonderful weekend. I have cleaning and a workout to accomplish. Then I think the sun is calling my name.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

9 responses »

  1. Sounds like a good plan joining the gym. “they say” that changing this up will get you out of a plateau, but I also read that the support data on this topic is ……….weak. Have a great weekend!!!

    Reply
  2. livepassionatelytonight

    I love the feeling of being sore! It reminds me that I was actually productive and did something awesome for my body 🙂

    Reply
  3. Hope the dog floor-pizza didn’t mess up your carpet. I love the image on this post, very relevant to my surfing, haha.

    Reply
  4. Wow! Busy! Definitely good to be mixing things up… I definitely need to work on that. Hiking has been helpful… but I need to get back into an exercise routine! Ooops. And that’s so crappy about the doggy barf…. why is that animals always seem to know when something is new and expensive and look for ways to “break it in”?

    Reply
  5. Just getting to this now! I’m so behind on my blog life 😉 I find it so weird how foods I used to eat now make me feel terrible!! I have come to the same conclusion….it’s not worth the cheat!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

