RSS Feed

Weigh in..

I lost my glasses so I could not post yesterday, due to me being blind as a bat. So I am going to quickly post them today. I am definitely in a plateau. No changes so far this past three weeks really so I think I am going to knock 200 calories of my daily 1700 and replace more of the calories with lean protein and see how things add up next week.

So here are my stats. Absolutely no change this week. But it is better than gaining so it could be worse!

  • Chest: 31.5 inches (-0 inches)
  • R Arm: 12 inches (-0 inches)
  • L  Arm: 12 inches (-0 inches)
  • Waist: 32 inches (-0 inches)
  • Hips: 41 inches (-0 inches)
  • R Thigh: 23.5 inches (-0 inches)
  • L Thigh: 23.5 inches (-0 inches)
  • Weight: 166 pounds (-0 pound)
  • Pant Size: 12
  • BMI: 29.4% (-0 %)
About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

8 responses »

  1. YAY for not gaining. I really hope shocking your system a bit will help!

    Reply
  2. Me too: “yay for not gaining!”

    You and I are separated at birth as we write about the same the same particular issues at the same time on most topics. I’m finishing up my post today which is on this exact same topic.

    Personally I think your 1700 calories is too much. I know that you are shorter and weigh less than me and I’m told to net 1200. That said, If I don’t exercise I have to be sure and not go over, or under 1200. Aim low and eat more if you get hungry. You cal always eat more, but you can’t take it back if you eat it – LOL. Your workout calories should be higher than your food intake calories by 500. Sounds so simple but is so confusing to me!

    How is your protein intake? Be sure that your calories are spread out as 20% good fat, 30% carbs and 50% protein. I’m like you right now, I’m in a bit of a plateau and will be eating much more protein (eating it, not drinking it)!

    Reply
    • Maybe we are! LOL!
      Giving what I burn daily I struggled to not feel weak at 1200, it just wasn’t for me 🙂 up until recently the 1700 was on target. But no longer! I figure I will adjust it weekly until I find something to get me off this plateau. I think that I fared better with the Pump when there was more weight training involved. so after the 30 days I will go back to that and do the UCT workouts on cardio days, I hate being at a stand still. It annoys me!

      Reply
  3. This reminds me. TODAY I am buying a new measuring tape thing. So I can finally update my inch loss progress. lol.

    Reply
  4. It could have been worse – at least you didnt gain in the 3 weeks!
    I think dropping your cals will be a great idea. I always have a super-low carb day on the day before weigh in and it seems to help a little…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

