RSS Feed

Whew, it wasn’t as bad as I thought.

 

This marks the end of my second week doing Les Mills Pump Ultimate Cross Training and the beginning of week three. With as many mishaps, a back injury, missed workouts, some ultra-modified workouts (due to my back) and questionable food choices I was considering starting the week over but given my weigh and measure-in not being as terrible as I thought it would be I will let it slide and just keep moving along with the programs schedule.

Yesterday I missed my LMP (I did run, so it is better than nothing) because I went and spent the afternoon and early evening with a friend at the hospital, and that was far more important than my workout. After she stayed here and I made homemade chicken noodle soup and made sure she was okay. Her husband and parents are out-of-state so it was better for her not to be alone. Emma was also under the weather last night and this morning so I have the munchkin home from school. She is feeling better now, but it is the last week of school, no point in sending her in for the remainder of the day. She had a rough couple of days. My food intake was at par for the day though, could have used more water intake but eh, o well.

This week there should be nothing that can keep me from getting at it and  rocking this. I definitely am in far better spirits over my sub-par fitness week. I took some encouragement to get over the fact that things just happen and it is okay and that I can just get back on the horse and fix it. The circle of bloggers I have developed blog-friendships with here on WordPress are awesome.

So here are this weeks results:

  • Chest: 31.5 inches (-0.5 inches)
  • R Arm: 12 inches (-0 inches)
  • L  Arm: 12 inches (-0 inches)
  • Waist: 32 inches (-0 inches)
  • Hips: 41 inches (-0 inches)
  • R Thigh: 23.5 inches (-0 inches)
  • L Thigh: 23.5 inches (-0 inches)
  • Weight: 166 pounds (-1 pound)
  • Pant Size: 12
  • BMI: 29.4% (-0.1 %)
So yeah, not so bad! I was pleasantly surprised that there was no weight gain and made any progress at all. Yay! 😀
I was also nominated for a Sunshine Award by Lose it Big, I will post about that shortly.
Also, I saw this today and it had me in stitches.

I love this!

Share

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

2 responses »

  1. That poster is so funny!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

