RSS Feed

Back on the Wagon

That is where I am, after a good portion of this week leaving me feeling guilty (and fat) I am digging out my sneakers and hopping back on the fitness train. All my meals were to par and today’s workout I made sure I pushed hard. I plan on hitting it once more to make up for not working out yesterday. The entire day and night I spent at a friends Bachelorette party, so I didn’t make time. Tisk, Tisk. Anyhow, no more of that. The house is coming back together, school and sports are ending so I am looking forward to upping my workouts and getting ready for The Color Run. My tulle came yesterday so I can start with the tutu’s and I am starting C25K over (well, in the middle) so I can do my best for the race. Even if I can’t run the entire 3.1 I plan on running as much of it if I can. But am hoping I can run it.

Now, I must be off to put together a book shelf, get the kid ready for bed and do some Les Mills Pump Revolution. See youย tomorrowย after my morning activities are finished!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

10 responses »

  1. You can do it! When is the race? I know you can do it! You may not be super fast, but I know you can definitely go the distance! And I am in that same boat, I was so bad the last couple of days. I am excited to get back on track!

    Reply
    • Thank you! The race is July 21st, so I have some time. I do have a vacation right before so I will have to find a way to keep working out or at least running while I am there.

      Reply
      • One of the best ways to take in the sights on vacation is to go running! =)

        Reply
        • I am sure it is, and we will be in the mountains. Easier said than done when traveling with children though. if only I could pack a sitter. Maybe the DH won’t golf every morning and I will get a chance ๐Ÿ™‚ Either way I will figure out a way to do something.

          Reply
  2. You go girl ๐Ÿ™‚ falling off the wagon happens all the time what matters is we get back on!

    Reply
  3. I hate weekends like I just had. I feel guilty because I have not worked out at all. I did go to the doctor wow…that was a big step…I haven’t been to one of those quacks in years. I was hoping for some pain pills so I would feel nothing…hehe. Muscle relaxers and just continue to stretch…blah blah. Fix me darn it. I want to exercise. I feel like a loser. I have worked so, hard and it seems just a few days with out running/insanity and I am falling off. OK…sorry to cry on your shoulder. I am getting up early to try Insanity or at least I am running. The pain is all in my head anyway.

    Reply
    • Don’t worry about it. I don’t mind and you know how much I whine on here lately. So who am I to judge? Kudos on going to the doctor. I know how you men are about going to a doctor. Did they suggest or give you Naproxin? It helps with pain and inflammation. I get the good stuff from my doc but I am sure over the counter will help. Those muscle relaxers will help too. Just keep stretching and don’t over do the exercise. don’t be afraid to modify some moves to protect that back. Even doing something is better than nothing. Even a walk ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck and I hope your back gets better soon.

      Reply
  4. I’m starting Couch to 5K tomorrow! I got a little over half way through before (treadmill running) but I hurt my knee so I stopped. But tomorrow I’m starting it again… running outside this time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

