RSS Feed

Day 1 of LMP Ultimate Cross Training

29 Days to Go!

So yes, today was day 1 of 30 days of Les Mills Pump Ultimate Cross Training.  On the schedule today was Step. I did not watch the video ahead of time so I was not sure what exactly to expect. Honestly I figured it would be a basic step routine. It was more than that for sure! Step of course began with a warm up, I found that it went through enough of the movements that would be used throughout the DVD to learn proper steps and form while moving through the rest of the workout. The entire thing was pretty intense. My legs are still on fire and I was sweating for over an hour after I finished. Even the cool down was crazy! i had to do a round of yoga afterwards to get my heart rate down and to stretch out my legs, and they are still on fire!! All in all I can not wait until I do it again and to try Combat and Sports Attack! Tomorrow is Flow and I will add some light cardio and maybe some abs on the balance ball or Hard Core Abs (we will see). To sum it up, I had to push to get through it, I wanted to quit at times but I didn’t. Getting through made me feel accomplished and I can see Step making a huge change in my legs and butt.

I want to thank all of you for all your kind words, words of encouragement and complements. It made me feel a little less embarrassed about the pictures. I am too shy about some things. Especially my body so it was nerve-wracking for me to do. Everyone made it easier for me and I love you all for that. Today the Les Mills Pump Facebook Page put up the  link to my blog (I posted it yesterday, they re-posted) My blog has had major traffic from that. So now I feel the whole world has seen them so I am over it. LOL!As far as weigh and measure in I did not do one today I am just using my end results from my LMP 90 day challenge it was yesterday so I figure what is the point in a remeasure the next day. I will start posting results each Tuesday again starting next week.
So here is where I stand right now:

  • Chest: 32 inches
  • R Arm: 12 inches
  • L  Arm: 12 inches
  • Waist: 32 inches
  • Hips: 41 inches
  • R Thigh: 23.5 inches
  • L Thigh: 23.5 inches
  • Weight: 168 pounds
  • Pant Size: 12
  • BMI: 29.5%

No more pictures until the 30 days is over!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

2 responses »

  1. Boo for your last sentence!! I feel accomplished when I can get through one of my videos. Nice job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

