RSS Feed

Well, I did get outside…

Holy cow did I struggle with my run this morning. my lungs apparently do not like chilly air at all. I had my inhaler with me thank goodness! Then as I am running my allergies kick up and my nose starts running, coughing begins and my sinus’ start draining. YUCK! I ended up going for a bit over 3K in 25 minutes doing  walk to run intervals, then I decided that I couldn’t take it anymore. Running outside is hard, on my lungs and allergies that is. I did find though that my legs and feet were far better off than they are after putting in my 5k on the treadmill. The time passed quite a bit faster, I thought I was throwing in the towel too soon but once my Nano voiced the time to me I realized it wasn’t just 10 minutes so I didn’t feel so bad. Easing into this is something that I am going to have to do, oh and take an allergy pill afterwards.

To sum it up here are my pros and cons of outdoor running:
Cons:

  • Lungs hate cool air
  • Allergies and no tissue
  • Couldn’t breathe because of both of these things
Pros:
  • Time passed quickly
  • Less pain
  • Scenery
I think that in time the cons will work themselves out. it will take some adjustment, maybe will have to stick with intervals for a while but I will get to the 5k in no time, I hope 🙂

After my grueling run I did my Pump workout, had breakfast, then started yard work. Next I went and purchased more plants for the yard, came back and started ripping out shrubs and HUGE, well rooted bushes (I planted then five years ago), showered, went to dinner with my in-laws came home and finished ripping out shrubs and bushes. I have everything now measured out and started placing the plants where I want them to be so I can get them in on Sunday. I just gave up on the yard for the night. It just got to dark and I am all sorts of sore. I think the tub is calling my name. And with only getting under 2 hours of sleep last night I am a bit worn out. Boy, do I wish some days had more hours in them!

Wedding tomorrow so I better go get cleaned up and get some sleep, have to get up early and get Emma ready for a game, squeeze in a run, Pump, then shower and get ready for the festivities. I have an awesome looking tank top/sports bra farmers sunburn, should look sexy with my one sleeved dress! HAHA!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

6 responses »

  1. I didn’t want to say anything before to influence you but personally, I never felt the difference on my feet from running outdoors or indoors on a treadmill.

    You may have had difficulty with the run too because of the lack of sleep. When i do run outdoors (when it’s dark out) I would run until I didn’t feel like it or couldn’t any more and and also pushed myself further when running and not at a slowed walking pace. Be cautious on hills because you can get nasty shin splints. They can be a showstopper and I had to stop running in my very hilly neighborhood tor that reason.

    Take your time, you have what, 60- or 70-days until the race?

    Reply
  2. Allergies are a pain!! My hubby has them and I feel so bad for him he looks totally miserable 😦 I attempted running outside once…never did it again! Yay you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

