RSS Feed

I am going outside.

 

It has been decided that if I am going to successfully do The Color Run 5k I should start running outdoors, on the cement. The treadmill was good to get started on but experiencing and getting better a the real thing is probably a good idea. Without the treadmill pulling my feet along lets see how I do today šŸ™‚

Today is day 88 of Les Mills Pump, that means two more days to go! It is almostĀ unbelievableĀ that it is this close to the end the 90 days of Round One! Sometimes itĀ surprisesĀ me that I was able to stick it through! Ā Hoping my hormones don’t mess with my final weigh in, I know, TMI, but for a few days I am always 10 lbs heavier. I am sure that it will work out fine.

I do not think I will be blogging tomorrow (may squeeze in another today though). I have a wedding to attend. It will be the first time I will be wearing my new dress. So excited. I loveĀ dressingĀ up. I have to wash and curl my extensions, get ready, you know the usual. Have to get ready early because the wedding is two towns over. I am sure I won’t be home until the wee hours of the morning. So I will see all of you Sunday!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

10 responses »

  1. Running outside is different. For me it’s better and easier. I am busy looking around and smelling the smells (I am weird) and not really thinking about running. When you run on the street there are inclines and declines. Some people get put off by that but they have never bothered me. It’s fun outside.

    Reply
  2. I definitely like running outside.. you don’t feel like you are wasting a beautiful day when you spend it inside working out. It adds its own challenges but I think it makes you even stronger. =D

    Reply
  3. I was the same as you, I started on the treadmill. Switching to running outside was the best decision I made though, its more interesting and I think my fitness levels increased too. One tip, don’t expect to run the same distance/pace outside as you do on the treadmill so take it easy.

    Reply
  4. Yes, definitely get a taste of outdoor running!! Like everyone else, I don’t enjoy running outdoors (anymore), unless I am racing, because I’ve been insecure about size and running and hecklers. When I’m racing I never enjoy the scenery because I’m focused on the run. I ran over the Coronado Bridge (OK, ran and walked http://tinyurl.com/6s5wph5) and never stopped to look over the bridge, take photos or anything. I regret that. It’s not every day one is able to walk over the bridge for heaven’s sake!

    Coronado bridge: http://tinyurl.com/6s5wph5

    Reply
  5. Running outside can be challenging sometimes, but it’s a lot of fun. I honestly think I get a better work out when I run outside. Have fun at your 5K.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

