RSS Feed

Weigh In and Shopping for Cardio

Is it possible to consider five hours of walking around shopping as cardio? After returning home I was pooped, and broke. But, I need clothes to wear that fit. No one works hard to lose weight just to keep wearing the clothes they wore when they were larger. Also I prefer the term “get rid of weight” over “lost weight” when something is lost you tend to look for it. I really don’t want any of my size back. so whoever finds it can keep it! So yeah, I shopped ’till I dropped once again. For quite some time I have been saying I want to wear shorts again, and I ending up braving trying a pair on, I wasn’t too turned off by them but didn’t like the style, so I loaded up the dressing room and left the shop with two pairs of shorts!! I have not worn shorts in three years or more so this is a big deal. I also bought two dresses that are wait for it… wait.. MEDIUMS! So exciting.  It has been a long time since I have fit into a medium dress. No more clothing shopping for a while I will wait until this set is too big, I now have enough pieces to get me through some time mixing and matching. Well, I do need some jean Capri’s but that is it. So here were my finds from yesterdays shopping extravaganza:

Oh and I think I have my scale back in order and went across the street to my lovely neighbor Janis’ and tried her two scales. This is where I ended up for week 12:

  • Chest: 32 inches  (- 1.5 inches)
  • R Arm: 12 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • L  Arm: 12 inches (+ .5 inches)
  • Waist: 32 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Hips: 41 inches (- 0 inches)
  • R Thigh: 23.5 inches (- 1 inches)
  • L Thigh: 23.5 inches (- 1 inches)
  • Weight: 168 pounds (-3 pounds)
  • Pant Size: 12
  • BMI: 29.5

For a total of 3 inches and 3 pounds lost. This is day 86 of 90 of Les Mills Pump so on Day 90 I will have my last official weigh and measure in documents my 90 pump results. My Les Mills Pump Ultimate Cross Training Upgrade was dropped off by FedEx yesterday. I will blog about that later, promise 🙂 So, that will begin the day after Round 1 of Les Mills Pump is done. It is a 30 day schedule, I will continue my blogs and keep counting weeks as they are now.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

9 responses »

  1. Yay! Good job on the loss this week 🙂 And those shoes are adorbz. Cute with that last outfit too! xo

    Reply
  2. WHOO HOO! That is so exciting to fit into mediums! I cannot wait to be at that point in my life again! YEEE!!! The outfits are all adorable!! You definitely feel better about how you look when your clothes are hanging down around you because they are so big.

    Reply
  3. WOW! I am J-E-A-L-O-U-S!! Love the clothes and wish I could go do a spree. I have been restricted from using my credit cards! (by me — gotta save!). To know me is to know that I love the sequined top the best! The style AND that is my favorite color.

    Completely off topic, I ran into this post and thought it might interest you: http://chronickatie.wordpress.com/2012/05/15/the-weight-of-fibromyalgia/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

