RSS Feed

Tuesday Morning Weigh in is Postponed

Meet Max I blame this 20 lb behemoth cat for my scale issues.

Last night I got on the scale (it was around Midnight so it technically was not cheating and weighing in early), it said 164! So excited, then this morning it said 164, then 189, then 200, then 169, then 172. So yeah, I have no idea what I weigh. I did go grab my old scale that was weighing me heavier and it said 168. So I think I am going to go buy a new scale today and weigh back in after. I swear my huge cat sleeping on it all the time messed it up. I flipped it over and noticed that the legs on it were jamming up, so there is the issue. I wish I still had the box and receipt so I can just exchange it. I haven’t had it that long. But oh well. It is what it is and it is a jacked up scale. All I know is that there is no way in hell I gained 29 pounds in a week! I really don’t think there is any way I gained an ounce really. But I will get a new scale and we will see. So I will more than likely weigh tonight and post my results tomorrow morning. I am just hoping those lower numbers last night and this morning don’t leave me disappointed.

I really do think my big cat constantly sleeping on the  scale, jumping on the scale along with his other cat like shenanigans is what has messed the darn thing up. I am so annoyed right now because the stupid scale got me all excited and now I am sure that the numbers are totally wrong, even if I did get them twice (last night and this morning) UGH!!! Anyhow, enough ranting, whining and complaining. All I know is I think I look visibly smaller this week and I want the stupid scale to reflect it. And I am being a big baby right now because I don’t actually know.

I have a super busy day today and company tonight to watch Smash, New Girl and Glee so this will be today’s only post. Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

8 responses »

  1. Take the battery out, clean the contacts and either put the battery back or install a new one. This very same thing happened to our scale this morning. The wife was happy because it said she lost 20 pounds over the weekend…until it was fixed! Oddly, it said I gained 30 pounds! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Hahaha! Kitty just wants to be healthy too? No? Comfy? haha One of our cats likes to bat food around, and always knocks some under the scale, so then she starts knocking the scale around! Sheesh… I won’t be surprised if we need a new scale this summer…

    Reply
    • Maybe he does 🙂 He is massive compared to the two other cats, one is 4 pounds and the other is 8 pounds and he is 20 so maybe it gave him a complex! HAHA

      Reply
    • It must be the three-cat thing! We have two cats, Shadow and Samantha, that are normal. Then, there is Sophia, the Russian Blue who weighs in at about 18 pounds! Samantha was found at the golf course and I think she may have been on the verge of going feral! She takes her paws and splashes water from the bowel everywhere, then does the same thing with the food! She also does this in the pool! I could make a whole blog on just the cats lives! 🙂

      Reply
  3. I have heard too that it is the battery. Or you could average the 3-lower readings and find yourself at 168.3. Or get a new battery. You had to have lost so go stand one some in the stores and buy the one that gives you the lowest and most consistent reading!!

    Reply
    • I was out shopping but figured I will try the batteries first and see how it goes in the store I was at 169 with jeans, a long sleeved shirt and some 4 inch wedges. So I am thinking the 164 has to be right! We will see! I may go give my neighbor scale a go too 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

