RSS Feed

Happy Monday

I took another weekend hiatus from blogging. I had big productive plans but the weather did not allow that so I spent the weekend having fun. It was a nice change of pace and I feel renewed.

As I said in a previous post I had a psychic party to attend. I had a wonderful time hanging out with friends. The psychic was not profound or anything like that and we were all told that we were all going to have babies. Even though some of the girls don’t even have full reproductive systems. wonder how that will work out. But she did get on point with a few things too. all in all it was something different to do in this ho-hum town and I spent it with wonderful people. Saturday I was planning on doing all the weeding and tilling. That would at least be an 8 hour project. But it stormed. So, Pat took me to get my hair and brows done, which is much-needed with me having a wedding to attend this weekend. We went to a new restaurant and split a steak dinner (their portions were HUGE!) and a couple of bottles of wine, went and visited some friends I haven’t seen in a while, then went to a friends and watched a movie then met up with some other friends. We kept busy to say the least. Slept in a bit on Sunday, watched a movie, then we went and picked up Emma and we went to lunch. I ate bad at lunch. But, it was Mother’s day and I figured being a mom I had a right to overindulge on cheesy goodness. I did pay for it later because my body will protest too much dairy. It did!

Today is Day 84 of Les Mills Pump, that means only 6 more days to go! I weigh in tomorrow, then I will on day 90 too. Still working up the courage to put up before and after pictures. I really would find it easier to do if people I didn’t know and see daily didn’t read my blog. The whole thing is already making me feel exposed and i haven’t even done it. We will see. I may build up the courage to do it. Actually, I am looking forward to tomorrows weigh and measure. Over this week i have seen noticeable changes in the mirror. Resisting getting on a scale for a sneak peek is hard!

 

 

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

11 responses »

  1. I can’t wait for you to build up that courage…hehe.

    Reply
  2. Oh, a psychic! I’ve never been to one. Though a few times people have said I have “psychic ability” I just laugh at them – I just have an active imagination, good instincts, and luck – at least that’s what i”m chalking it up to 😀 😀

    Reply
  3. I get that about positing before and after photos so I don’t leave them up very long. Hint

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

