RSS Feed

Just a quickie today

It’s Friday!!! Fridays are usually crazy busy around here and today is no exception. Blogging shouldn’t even be on my to do list today but it was decided that it is a must. I was a blogging slacker last weekend and have a feeling this weekend will be the same. Here is todays to do list

  • Workout (Pump Revolution, the squat track is amazing BTW)
  • Lunch
  • Parent Volunteer for Emma’s class ice cream party. They had amazing reading scores and earned a party!
  • Take Emma to Swim Lessons
  • Make dinner
  • Pack Emma for her sleep over and drop her off
  • Pick up Heather
  • Psychic Party (so freaking excited to do something different)
  • Evening out with friends

In a list I guess it doesn’t seem like much. Maybe because some of this stuff is time-consuming. Eh. Whatever. Tomorrow I start getting the garden ready for planting! I can’t wait I love gardening, and with me doing so much better health wise I can really enjoy it for once. So the vegetable garden is going to be nothing short of awesome this year and I am replanting around the pond area too! My DH put in the new pond insert and bought me new trellis so I can put in some beautiful climbing perennials 🙂

Yesterday the carpet order was finalized. Within the next 2 weeks or so my new carpeting will be in and I can start putting things back on the walls. Now just a new chair and media center are needed. I have found a few chairs I love, each one is so expensive. I always gravitate toward the pricey stuff without even knowing it is. Must be my good taste. Also,  Les Mills Pump Ultimate Cross Training Upgrade is officially ordered.

9 days of Round one left!! 9 DAYS! The time sure is flying by. I still love doing Pump and am so glad that I stuck to it! Almost time to transition to running outside so I can get used to hitting the pavement. I know the treadmill is not the same. But it has been great for building up my stamina. I still have quite a bit of work to do to be in the cardiovascular shape I want to be in for The Color Run. There are 71 days left so there is plenty of time to get prepared.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

6 responses »

  1. Sounds like an awesome weekend 🙂 Psychic Party….that sound really interesting!

    Reply
  2. Oh that’s very cool! I’ve been to a Psychic a few times it’s always really interesting. Can’t wait to hear about it 🙂

    Reply
  3. No squat track could be amazing!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

