RSS Feed

Does my ass make my ass look big?

Yesterday was rough for me. It seemed that everything I put on make me look like a heifer, even all the new size 12’s I bought last week. How is that there was no weight gain and even a bit of inches lost and I saw myself as fat as I was when I stated all this? Anyhow, everything I tried on I hated. I liked the clothes, but they didn’t look right to me. Being that discouraged made me want to throw in the towel, I had this feeling that all this hard work has been for nothing. Why did I do that to myself? it is not like I wanted to feel that was, self sabotage was not my plan at all. Some of the unhappiness I have been feeling over other things must be wearing me down. Not to worry though nothing is permanent.

So today is Wednesday, it is day 79 of Les Mills Pump, I still love it on day 79 just as much as I did on day one. I am still grateful that I gave it a go. If there were live classes around here I would get a gym membership in a second. I think that I am finally to the point where I don’t feel too fat for group fitness. Shyness is something that really came with weight gain. I am getting back to my more open outgoing, who give a damn what you think self again, I know it sounds strange after the first part of this blog. Yesterday was a rough day for some reason, that’s all.

The carpet people are coming to measure today! I went and confirmed what color and pile I wanted, sugar cookie.  Why is it that I always like the most expensive of everything. Even before I have a clue what the price is I always find that I gravitate to items of a higher cost? I must have good taste 🙂 I did find a new chair I really liked. I need to find a couple more I like so there are choices. And no luck on a TV/media stand. I think we need to make the two-hour trek to Ikea maybe. Haven’t even started looking for shelving for the archway wall.  The house is a huge mess. Furniture all over, the stuff from the walls strewn about which leads to making more clutter. How does that happen? Things will be in order soon enough. I can’t wait for the living room, Purple room (sitting and treadmill room right now but soon to be an office), steps and hallway to have it’s pretty new floor coverings!

Time to get going with my day. The kiddo is off to school, time for me to get going on part one of my workouts. I am super starving today, I can’t wait to eat breakfast. I don’t think I got me calories in to calories out ratio right. I had a major calorie burn yesterday, just about 1000 cals! That must be why I am starving.

Just one more random thought. I really, REALLY want a sashimi lunch from Hello Sushi. If they were open right now that would be my breakfast. I have been craving sashimi for a week now at least!

Have a great day everyone!

 

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

9 responses »

  1. I think, that a lot of people, remember what they looked like when the started a weight loss program and constantly have that vision in their minds. As to the question that is the title of this thread, yes…and I mean that in the best possible way! 🙂 Unfortunately, it has been my experience, that when women lose weight, it usually starts at the top, in the chest area, followed by seemingly everywhere else except the rear end and hips. 😦

    The good news, is that with a little weight training, things can be made to appear different. Weight training the back and shoulders, over time with heavier weight and less repetitions, will widen your back slightly and give the illusion of a more symmetric shape. Not every woman is destined to have the “hour-glass” figure, but, looks-wise, it can be obtained.

    I seem to remember reading a long time ago, that women, basically have three shapes. I suspect men do as well, but if I remember correctly, some women have a “pear” shape, (small top, big bottom), a double triangle (hourglass), or just a square. Some have an inverted triangle, but that is usually limited to a select few and male body builder types who work their upper bodies and neglect the lower body.

    Your clothes can make your body look different than it really is until you obtain your desired body type. If you have wide hips, and a lot of women do, something to do with the offspring, a good upper body workout withe weights and some shoulder pads and a tapered top, can make almost any woman look better.

    If you want sashimi, go eat it! Your body is trying to tell you something! 🙂

    Good luck and have a great day!

    Reply
  2. You are one of the lucky ones then..course, I don’t know how much was “back” there! 🙂

    Reply
  3. I have days like that all the time!! It’s so frustrating to feel amazing one day and then the next day you think “Who’s the fat ass staring back at me?? You are doing awesome:) just keep on going!

    Reply
  4. I have a blog post in my files that I’ve been chicken to post, but eventually I am – it’s called “Does this obsession make me look fat?”

    Sometimes those old voices are loud. Sometimes the brain plays tricks on us. I’ve had times where I thought I gained some weight – – like while on vacation — come back and I’m the same or lost – but my pea-headed brain is convinced I’m gaining. It is something we must work on and get a handle on, but it’s a powerful voice in there that shouts down our good work and good sense. I have this in my writing life too: I suck because I’m not a NYT best seller. Well, neither are thousands of other authors.

    As for calories in and calories out – there is the evidence of “some calories are ‘better’ than others’ — a hundred calories of sugary candy versus a hundred calories of lean protein or some fruit – which is better? Yup, they are the same calories, but . . . that’s an extreme example, but anyway! 😀

    If you are working out as hard as you are, 1000 calories is not much! No wonder you feel discombobulated!

    I think you are doing wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

