RSS Feed

The Countdown Begins! (and a question for runners)

My next step into fitness 😉

I am in day 70 of my first round of Les Mills Pump, that means I have 20 more days to go. Where did the time go? Truly it does not feel like that much time has already passed! In about a week I will have to order the Les Mills Pump Ultimate Cross Training Deluxe upgrade. It sounds kind of scary. I have never been the deluxe kind of girl. It will be fun though and I will be able to do it. It was surprising to me that I even got this far without quitting. Quitting is not something that I have even thought of. Surprising myself feels good.

Tomorrow I weigh in, there is no obvious changes in my opinion, but with the weeks happenings I didn’t always make the right choices, I don’t think I ate enough, I had missed some workouts, alcohol was consumed a couple of days and I didn’t sleep much. There were a lot of happenings this past week. Life happens and I just got to get on track and get off this plateau. This week we had showings, a funeral, friends come into town, a birthday and Little League season officially started, as well as all the normal stuff.  Really, I don’t think I budgeted my time well. All in all I don’t think I did bad, just not good enough to show change so if I don’t gain pounds or inches when I weigh and measure tomorrow that will be good enough for me.  Tomorrow starts a new fitness week and I will rock it. (Today too!)

I haven’t eaten yet so I better get onto making some breakfast then I am going to get in my C25K before I run errands then do Pump after.

Quick question for all you runners out there. Are Compression socks something you would recommend for races? Do you use them and how have they benefited you.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

7 responses »

  1. I am kind of tempted to try this Les Mills Pump. I am a little scared…but I definitely need to shake up my routine and such! I know you will kick butt this week!! Whoo hoo!! Me on the other hand? I am mostly going to go walking…

    Reply
    • Walking still counts so walk on!!!
      I love Pump and would recommend it. I was afraid to get started, but it has been worth it! Maybe look into it and see if it is something that would work for you 😉

      Reply
  2. Compressiom socks are good if you have problems with shin splints. I would try wearing them on several of your normal days of running before wearing them in a race. Never try anything new on a race day (socks,shoes,bras,etc.) just in case they cause discomfort or blisters half way through a run. Not something you want to realize during a race.

    Reply
  3. I do not use compression socks. I think they are more for people who do the half- and full marathons. Especially ditto on trying something new on race day.

    Reply
  4. Way to deluxe it up!!! You rock!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

