RSS Feed

The “fat’ Mom.

Have you ever went to a function and left really feeling like a whale? That was me today. Why is it that the dumbest things can get us thinking and in negative ways. Why is it that we feel the need to fit in or get jealous?

My daughter had her first game today, and sitting on the bleachers with all the other Baseball Moms really made me feel like crap. I was the “fat” mom of the group. UGH.  No one said, did or acted in any certain way to make me feel self conscience at all. Just them all standing there drinking their sugary hot chocolates and eating candy while being stupid skinny while I sat having water with a side of water and was fat. Everyone was making plans to go get ice cream and burgers after. I was invited but I passed. Went home and had more water and some chili with tons of veggies. Now it’s time to get some exercise Les Mills Pump and the Treadmill are expecting me today. I’d rather be social and go eat junk food and be skinny like everyone else. But alas, I can’t, time to put on my big girl panties and get the heck over it.

I know that this sounds very childish and whiny but I can’t help it. No one can be confident 100% of the time. I am sure I will get over it in no time also. Just had to vent!

On another note. Emma had a blast at her game! And I got her some ice cream after. Got to live vicariously through her. 🙂

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

8 responses »

  1. You will get there. Nice job avoiding the fatty food!

    Reply
  2. Just an fyi….fat mom hugs are the best. And….since they were skinny..the froze more. We fat moms have better insulation. Trust me…i know. 🙂

    Reply
  3. HOneeee! Now here you go sounding like me! We all get a whining fest a week! We both have had ours! Emma is Adorable!!!!

    Reply
  4. I know how you feel. I felt like that everyday for over a year. Now that I have lost weight I still fell like the fat girl. I get mad when I see people eating sugar and snacks because I know if I did that I would balloon 10 pounds over night!

    Reply
  5. You know you will get there and yes it takes time. I feel like that sometimes because I am usually the biggest in the crowd and the other day I just read about a friend who started working out around the same time as me and she is sliding into her 8s…boy did that motivate me, but since I love food so much I decided that I want to be able to eat whatever I want I just have to add veggies and fruit in with my meals. So no dieting for me but only 1500 calories for me!!!!Hope this helps..I just don’t want you to miss out on a good burger or that great ice cream. I am staying away from the sweets for 30 days because that should give me enough time to loose that first 10lbs and some great dessert will be my reward…I can’t wait.

    Reply
  6. Sometimes venting is a good thing because you can get it off your chest. You’ll get where you want to be 🙂 Just so long as you do it for you instead of for all those skinny baseball mums 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

