RSS Feed

Tuesday Weigh in Week 9 *sigh*

It is that time again. I’ve got my scale and tape measure handy and I am ready to go. I am not sure how accurate anything will be this week. I have some MAJOR bloating issues and still have a pot belly going on, swollen from my stomach to thighs (I can feel the fluid, yuck). My Fibromyalgia is flared up pretty badly. I feel foggy and things that should be easy are getting more and more confusing. I went to Zumba last night and wow, did I have a really hard time catching on. I did 100 times better last time, and that was my first go at it. Oh well, I did my best and worked up a really good sweat. That is all that matters. Right now I am hoping this fog, the bloat and the elevated pain passes quick. I am definitely going to have to tone down the weights for now. I really hope it doesn’t set me back to far. Ah, the life of a cripple.

I had to go pant shopping yesterday, needed some dress slacks for a Showing this afternoon. I hate shopping when bloated, makes finding things harder. I was still able to buy a size 12 though. So I was happy.

Let me hop on the scale and get this done and over with:

  • Chest: 36 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • R Arm: 12 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • L  Arm: 12 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Waist: 32 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Hips: 41 inches (- 0 inches)
  • R Thigh: 24.5 inches (- 0 inches)
  • L Thigh: 24.5 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Weight: 171 pounds (-0 pounds)
  • Pant Size: 12
  • BMI: 29.9

Well, that wasn’t as bad as I though it would be, all the bloat sits above and below where I measure. How convenient! So no change this week. Not exactly pleased but I will accept it and move on. I think I need to step up the cardio or go a little stricter with the diet so I can get some sure changes for next week. Hoping it will clear out this water weight I am carrying around right now. I really dislike weeks with no change they feel like set backs and are disappointing. It is the beginning of a new fitness week for me so time to change that!

Have a great Tuesday everyone.

 

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

9 responses »

  1. Maybe you need to slow down a little. Maybe concentrate on doing Pump with more intensity. I am just thinking about myself. If I were trying to do 3 or 4 different types of exercise, I wouldn’t go all out on them when I knew I had others ones I would do later. As a side note, I am really good at reading a tape measure. If you need a hand…just let me know. Just playin.

    Reply
    • My issue right now is the fybro flaring up, so I will have to go easier with the Pump for sure,mainly because of the pain, I can deal with the daily but the flares can be unbearable. The Pump program is 3 types of exercise, weights, cardio and yoga. So I don’t think I am too far outside their program with my additions. But who knows. I may even have to just stick with cardio this week. This flare crap is for the birds!
      LOL on the tape.

      Reply
  2. I am pretty impressed that there was no changes even with the bloating! I know the next time you weigh in and measure that it will seem much more greater! You can do it!! =D And congrats on the size 12! Do you have a goal in mind for what size you want to be? It’s my dream to be back down to a size 8. =)

    Reply
  3. Just be proud of what you can and have done even with the fybro and flare-ups. I know a couple of people who have fibro and use this as an excuse. You are a rock ☆ star and congrats on size 12. I have a ways to go to 12 so one of us had to be!!!

    Reply
    • Thanks! It isn’t easy between the fybro and everything else wrong with me. lol, I totally skipped my workout today but I spent the afternoon and evening at a funeral home and now am watching kids. So, I decided to just to take today as my rest day and move today’s workout to my scheduled rest day 🙂 You will get to a size 12, just keep up your hard work. It will pay off in the end!

      Reply
  4. Trust me when I say this: I have been the same weight for months now, and you see how much I work out. It’ll catch up, and when it does – hang on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay real, and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

