RSS Feed

Day 60 of Les Mills Pump

Well, I made it 60 days and have 30 more days to go. Boy, did the time fly by. It is almost strange that in these 60 days so much has changed for me physically and mentally. My lifestyle is dramatically different, exercise and a good diet is my norm now. I can hardly remember my life as it was before. Everything is so routine. I am far more confident, I like myself more and am not as down on myself as I once was. I have found healthy outlets for my frustrations and a place to share my thoughts and feelings with people who understand and don’t try to find a way to make this journey harder (Here!). I am also finding that I am not feeling the need to explain myself and what i am doing to people so much anymore. let them think I am doing something wrong. Because as they continue to live their unhealthy lives I am prolonging my life and bringing my self up.

It is amazing how a $190 investment into an at home fitness program can be the best investment I have ever made. I can not wait to see what the next 30 days brings and I can’t wait to order the Ultimate Cross Training upgrade. Then onto round 2.

Screenshot of my progress and goals on teambeachbody.com. Granted the weight goal is no longer a goal, I have hardly lost weight and have went from a 16 to a 12 in these 60 days so the number on the scale is starting to mean nothing to me anymore.

I also did try on my “inspiration dresses” I mentioned in a previous post. My camera needs repair so I could not get pictures. I did try Emma’s camera and my phone but I really suck at the self portrait taken with my super thin mirror with those things. I couldn’t even get my before pictures right in the mirror, Emma took those, yep, a six-year-old. LOL  Anyhow back to the dresses. They are too big! I never even got to wear them. So I may get them altered.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

12 responses »

  1. Nice work! Keep it up!
    I too have found out during my workouts that I am not really losing many pounds, but my body shape is changing, and I need to hold onto that. I would really love to get rid of the excess around my waist, however I think that may happen over time and I need to be good with that!

    Reply
  2. Great job. I find it funny how people look at you like your the crazy one because you refuse to go out and eat crappy fast food. So funny how the world is so screwed up. You are making the right choices and you will be happiest in the end. Keep it up!

    Reply
  3. Wow, those results numbers are fantasic! Keep it going.

    Reply
  4. wow! congratulations on your journey so far…really inspirational.

    Reply
  5. First of all, CONGRATULATIONS! You are an amazing inspiration! I am so happy for your success. I hope to know pretty soon how you are feeling now. The confidance, the not explaining yourself for your actions; asuming you meant eating and how you exercise, and all that goes with getting fit. I’m not there yet but only 53-days behind you!!!

    Reply
    • Yes, that is exactly what I meant. People think my eating well and working out is unhealthy because i am strict about what I eat and work out daily. I should be giving them the “i’m worried speech because they do nothing and have had drive thru five times this week 🙂 You can do it, just stick to it and new habits will replace the old ones and it will be second nature.

      Reply
  6. nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

