RSS Feed

Today I Rejoin the Living.. Kind Of

Well, it is Thursday morning and I have been up and moving for a while now. So glad I don’t feel like a zombie or on my death-bed

Me donning my Zombie Chic look

anymore. I can’t stand being out of commission, or not being able to eat. I did manage dinner last night. Found a Chinese place that let me custom order the bloody hell out of my dinner. Maybe they missed our business seeing we no longer regular the place. I asked for Szechuan Beef, no MSG, no salt, no sugar, the veggies to not be sautéed with soy sauce and use as little oil as possible, half meat and double veggies. They made it with no problem. Granted it didn’t taste like the Szechuan beef I was used to having but this lighter version of it was really good and I was so happy to not cook and actually eat something. By 6pm the lack of eating really got to me.

I am also glad to get back to my workouts, I feel weird on a day when I can’t. It’s part of my daily structure and a habit now, so not exercising throws things off. I also get really paranoid if I miss a day and have to hop on the scale the next day to see how bad the damage was. I know it sounds crazy but I always end up heavier the day after I skip. I always seem to retain water the day after I miss. I am sure it is from being ill the day before and not eating or hydrating the way I should, plus so many meds make me retain it is crazy. I always go back to normal the day after get back to the grind.

Yesterdays missed workout was Pump Extreme and today’s workout is Hard Core Abs and Flow and tomorrow is supposed to be a rest day. So, I am thinking I will do Extreme and a bit of cardio today and move hard Core Abs and Flow to tomorrow, those are super easy workouts anyhow and I usually do light cardio or low impact aerobics on my rest days anyhow. It will be easy to not fall behind and      have to start the workout week over. My 90 days will end as planned still, so glad! I really need to start the C25K too so i am ready for the run in July. It is looking like pretty much everyone who said they wanted to join my team are dropping like flies, I am getting the I can’t run, or I have something to do for 2 hours the morning before, or I didn’t plan on having to register yet. Registration was pushed back 2 weeks so you actually had two extra weeks. But oh well. I will have enough to get my minimum plus one or two, so it is all good. It isn’t up to me to make someone do this 5k, it is a walk-able one so it isn’t like there are these huge expectations, even fat and out of shape as all get up I could walk three miles when I wanted to. I just rarely did. I am also making runners tutus for it using Idiot Runner Girl’s tutorial on her blog. I am super excited. I am trying to decide if I am going to wear all white with a rainbow tutu, all white including the tutu, or just white on top? I am thinking that this run I may even brave wearing real shorts for the first time in three years. I’ve been really self-conscious of my chunky legs, and didn’t want to be “that fat girl” wearing something she shouldn’t be wearing. We will see, because I still at this moment am not happy with the size of my thighs, but I am working on it, and they are toning up and thinning out bit by bit. I don’t see why they wouldn’t be closer to where I want them by July.

Today I have the house to myself, this is an extremely rare occasion. My dear husband works from home and insists on doing 99% of

If only I had a dinosaur to jump rope in my living room with!

his work from the couch. He is out-of-town for the day and the kiddo is in school. You have no idea how big of a deal this is. I can have the TV on what I want to watch, or listen to MY music, I don’t have to tip toe through the house because DH thinks conference calls should be done from the couch (I still love him to death, I just don’t understand some things he does, Mars and Venus right?) and if I even breathe to loudly I get “the look” or he runs off to the garage like a bat out of hell, then I get to feel bad (only for a second though). So now I have to find a way to take advantage of the next seven hours with no other humans around. i think i may start it by shutting off the phones so i am not bothered all freaking day. I think I will get two hours of workout in, try to make up a recipe for quinoa no-bake no added sugar cookies. Maybe I will jump rope in the living room just because I can!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

10 responses »

  1. Ha ha. Enjoy the living room jump roping!

    It’s always nice to get back into the swing of things. I’m also the same way with the water retention any day I don’t exercise. I know it’s to be expected, but it still messes with my mind a little.

    Reply
  2. It is eerie sometimes when there is no one home. Sometimes the wife takes our son to Disney for the weekend. The first day is nice, but, then I start to miss them! 🙂 Enjoy the day!

    Reply
  3. Glad you are feeling better! Ah I love the T-Rex jump roping! I think I would like jump roping more if I had a pet dinosaur who did it too…

    Reply
  4. Your description of your husband working from home made me laugh out loud. My husband does those exact same things when he works from home. Including running from me like a bat out of hell. HAHAHAHA!!!

    Reply
  5. When I don’t exercise it really effects me now. Makes me feel super bleh. I gotta keep the habit going!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

