RSS Feed

This Tuesday I Leave DD Behind!

Ah yes, Tuesday morning, the day I once again take my official weight and measurements for the whole world to see. Today was a good week results wise, so I am one happy camper.

Yesterday I did Pump Extreme once again, I love me some Pump. I was able to up my weight: chest = 10lbs, tri’s = 5lbs and squats = 20lbs. I also made it through the lunge track without having to take a break, so big fitness day. Then I got a message from a friend who wanted to know if I wanted to try Zumba class with her. I went. It was a lot of fun, I spend a portion of the time just moving about in mass confusion, but I didn’t mind. It was one heck of a cardio session. i haven’t had a sweat like that during cardio in a while.

It apparently was a day to be worried, concerned, afraid for me and/or to basically think what I am doing is stupid. The worried, etc, is not a big deal. At least I know people care. But rest assured world, I eat well and I work hard to get results but I don’t hurt myself, crash diet, or over do it. I am okay I promise, so chill out and I love you all too. I wish people understood that what I am doing is really good, and that a little pain can add up to amazing things for my body. I am getting stronger, leaning out, dropping body fat, gaining more energy and loving myself more and more each day. What’s so bad about that?  Now the people who think this is a phase or just plan dumb or nuts. get off the pot and do something for you body before you worry about what I do for mine. I noticed that the past 24 hours thi has been a thing not only for myself but fellow bloggers so maybe it was just in the air.

While I work on me, try working on YOU!

And here are my Week 8 results, You ready for this Jelly?

  • Chest: 36 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • R Arm: 12 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • L  Arm: 12 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Waist: 32 inches (- 1.5 inches)
  • Hips: 41 inches (- 1.5 inches)
  • R Thigh: 24.5 inches (- 0.5 inches)
  • L Thigh: 24.5 inches (- 1 inches)
  • Weight: 171 pounds (- 2 pounds)
  • Pant Size: 12
  • BMI: 29.9

Did you notice that my BMI is down enough that I am no longer considered obese?? YAY!!! Just shedding the word OBESE from the list of words that could describe me is amazing. I love it! I also am measuring down a bra size. Good bye DD, hello D. May sound like a bad thing to you but DD are just too big for me. My doc didn’t think I would lose breast size seeing they were large before the weight gain but all those chest exercises did the trick! Maybe I can get down to a C, that would be amazing. So today, I shall bra shop and actually find frilly pretty ones because I am not buying plain jane upper decker flopper stoppers! Not to sound repetitive but I love Les Mills Pump and am amazed at my achievements on the program!

Now on to week 9

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

13 responses »

  1. Congrats. I about choked on my coffee when I read “upper decker flopper stoppers”. I thought they were known as over the shoulder boulder holders. I love it when I learn new things.

    Reply
  2. Jo Ann!! That’s AWESOME! I’m so proud of you (and I dont even know you)!! haha. I’m so happy to see that some people are still into doing things the “right” way! I’ve been STRUGGLING with my diet, and reading your blog helps me feel better because I can see that others are working just as hard. One thing that I’ve come to terms with is that I’m never going to be the ridiculous 5’8″ 120 lb supermodel that I have have engraved into my brain as a “hot mamam”…For starters I’m only 5’5″…and I doubt at 26 I’m growing anymore (in terms of height anyways haha).

    You are so brave to post all off your metrics! I would be too scared to do that! Keep up the good work, because the way I look at it is that if you continue, the only place to go is DOWN! Also, I know it’s really really annoying when people say “muscle weighs more than fat” but it’s really true…STRONG is the new skinny!! If you dont mind me asking, how much have you lost overall in your 10 weeks?

    Reply
    • Thank you. I have pretty much given up on having a goal weight. given the small amount of weight loss I have achieved but the huge difference in inches, i set new goals that pertain to my measurements.

      Here is my total losses from the past 10 weeks, I don’t mind posting at all:/

      Chest: -1.5 inches
      R Arm: -0 inches
      L Arm: -0 inches
      Waist: -11 inches
      Hips: -4 inches
      R Thigh: -4.5 inches
      L Thigh: -5 inches
      Weight: -9 pounds
      Pant Size: -2 down (16 to 12)
      BMI: 22.1%
      And now I can add bra size (36DD to 34D)

      so a total of 9 lbs, 22.1% body fat, 2 pant sizes, one cup size and 26 inches.

      Reply
  3. Congrats on hitting such a great milestone today! It sounds like youre doing an amazing job and you’re right, people have trouble understanding that losing weight is possible without crash dieting. I have people asking me if I eat all the time and it’s like, yes I eat but I exercise too!

    Reply
  4. A few things…. Love this post, I’m tracking my weight because it motivated me seeing the results of hard work but as far a the goal weight; in reality, I just want to get smaller. And jealous about your new BMI status. I have about 3.1 bmi’s to lose to get there. That is my FIRST goal! Baby steps, right?!?! The BMI will change to regular overweight status in 30-lbs. ☹. And finally, re” Mills Pump and am amazed at my achievements on the program” I’m glad to hear. I’ll be taking every class at the gym and expect transformations.

    Reply
  5. That’s awesome good for you 🙂 I only stick to what I see on the scale….which hasn’t moved much at all!! I should start paying attention to inches…..that’s what people keep telling me matter more than the number on the scale…I had to keep from bursting out laughing at work at the upper decker flopper stoppers 😀 That’s hilarious!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

