RSS Feed

Drinks on a Friday & Saturday is not a bad habit, it is on Monday though.

Emma ready for Swim

It is Friday night here in good old Saginaw, MI. It is not a big town so there usually isn’t anything new or interesting to do. (we did just get booted from the #1 spot of most violent city in the U.S.) You could go to the bar, or go to a different bar, or sit at someone’s house or.. well that’s about it. And as far as family activities we are null on that. So tonight we took Emma to her first swim lesson. She has always had this fear of swimming. Not a good thing when you live in the Great Lake State, everything in the warm months we do revolves around the woods and the water. They got her in and learning to swim in 5 minutes, I have been working on it for years with no luck. Kids are strange.

Next she decided she wanted hot dogs for dinner. Not something we usually eat but a processed food every so often won’t kill us, so we ran to the grocery store and picked up her dinner stuff. While at the store I asked her what we should make with dinner and she said tater tots. I did not know she ever had them. i know I have never given her any. She said she had them at a friend’s house. I forget that is “normal” kid food. I though about making them myself then decided to throw healthy(er) to the wind and buy bagged ones. I ate a couple and they were awesome.

After that it was decided that she would like to bake a cake so I have am angel food cake in the oven the kind that you take a box of sugar and fat-free angel food cake mix and mix it with a jar of no sugar added pie filling and bake it. No eggs, no water, nothing but mix and pie filling. Now we are sitting here and watching Disney Channel shows and waiting for the oven to beep. Little miss looks like she is ready to pass out. I see bedtime in her near future.

Look what I brought home!

I can’t wait for bedtime. I bought some Lenny’s and can’t wait for more of the lemony goodness. I had one as soon as I got home. Can’t wait for another, maybe out in the backyard if the clouds clear up. It’s a warm 63 degrees out so it may be a good night to take the telescope out and pretend I am an Astronomer. I did save calories for beer. The one thing I can not give up is my beer. I pretty much eat totally clean minus the beer. Can’t do it. I love beer, especially microbrews/craft beer and premium imports. and the occasional home-brew. I need a new brew pot so I can make some more. Oh and don’t mind the beer cap collection jar, I save them for a friend who crafts with them. Her crafting depends on the beer consumed within my household. I swear. i think people only visit because we appreciate a tasty beer.

 

How are you spending your Friday evening and what are or will you be drinking??

 

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

4 responses »

  1. Tater tots are awesome. If you didn’t know, there are now Sweet Potato Tater tots – also awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

