RSS Feed

B**** I’m 36 months pregnant. Really?

Who pissed in my Cheerios today? So far it seems the entire world….

So I woke up today cranky as all get up. I have never been one to be a morning person so a slight amount of temporary crankiness is not all that unusual. But today, watch out. I feel like ripping the first person who looks at me sideways’ head off. I am so tired. I think I may die. Seriously! I have on average getting three and a half hours of sleep a night for a while now, so I am always tired. I am constantly sore and feel like my body does not recover from my workouts and I think this could be lack of sleep. So I am moody from the constant aches on top of my Fibromyalgia being flared up right now. I hate waking up on the wrong side of the bed. why the heck do they call it that anyhow? Wrong side? Do I have another option? Should I try to climb over the dog then over  my husband and see if that puts me in a better mood because getting to the other side of the bed is like going through an obstacle course. I don’t see that starting my day in a sunny disposition. You try it and let me know how that works out for you. Anyhow here is my morning. Woke up tired and sore, Emma was hard to get up and a pain in the butt (this is rare), the bus came early so I sent her running like a mad child to the bus stop with book bag and coat in hand. I may of just won the mom of the year award for that one. Note the sarcasm. Then I decided to try to take a nap for an hour, didn’t work two of the three cats needed cat food or they were going to die at that moment apparently. UGH.

Then I once again for the billionth time get asked if I am pregnant. No bitch I am just fat. Really?? I do not look pregnant. I may not be the size zero/one I was 15 years ago but damn. I hate this question, it started happening on a regular basis about the time of my high school reunion. My being a size 6 at the time apparently meant I was knocked up or popped out a billion babies because compared to when I was 17  I was fat. Piss off  people really. It just got worse as I got bigger. Then people would say after told I was not with child and had one x amount of time ago.. Oh you had a baby it isn’t your fault you got fat, I started modeling again weeks after giving birth. It was not that and even then I was a size 6. Whoop tee friggin do. So I was a stick figure as a child and teen. Doesn’t mean that I would of always been one. And I can tell you now. I am working my butt off to get into shape. But no way will I push myself to be a certain size or weight. Granted I have goals set, but I didn’t put them in stone.  Oh and the amount of work I have put in over the course of a year to go from a 20 to a 12 you basically mock when you ask stupid ass questions like that. The follow up question usually is after all that and I rudely tell someone I am pregnant with a hundred babies or years along in my pregnancy is how did you get so fat? None of your business, but if you must know, illness, bed rest, broken bones, surgeries, steroids, lyrica, all the fun stuff that just happens. I’m over it so why don’t you leave me alone to go sulk now that you think I am fat enough to be knocked up. Walk away before I knock you out.

Whew, I feel much better now.

Now that that is all cleared out on to something I am happy about. Nothing big I was just excited to log on last night and see that my little blog here has had over 1,000 hits. Yay!  It is not a huge deal I know but I thought it was pretty awesome.

This week I did Pump Extreme for the first time. Extreme is friggin’ right. It was one heck of a work out; 55 minutes, over 800 reps, great music, more clean and press (my favorite move), and quite a challenge. I am still feeling the burn, but in a good way. I loved the “team” effort on each track, it changed things up a bit. The only thing that was missing was Asa (she’s my favorite). The banter between Dan and Rachel cracked me up. It’s weird how personalities on a workout DVD can actually not annoy me. Most workout videos I feel the need to poke fun of the trainers or am really annoyed with the high pitched hey look I’m cheery voices or the super scary and creepy perma smiles they have. None of this with the Les Mills Pump workouts. Thank goodness!

Well, onto the rest of my day and I am not cranky anymore after my venting it out on here. I have errands to run, food to eat and workouts to do.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

27 responses »

  1. Oh man. I hate those mornings…=/ I would say squat down and do some punches… but when you are so sore, you would probably just want to punch me in the face for suggesting it… I really hope you can find a way to get some rest! I wouldn’t be able to even write a blog post on that little of sleep.. I crave a lot of sleep. :p And Congrats on all the pageviews!! WHOO HOO! =D

    Reply
  2. I’m glad you were able to kick the morning crankiness!!

    Reply
  3. It sure is tough when you can’t shake a bad mood, I woke up on the wrong side of the bed today too but the day’s picking up. My friend once told me that it’s never too late to restart your day which I think is a great thought.

    Congrats on your site stats and in only two months too, way to go!

    Reply
  4. Love your blog! Completely off topic, how did get your blog onto a facebook page? I was up all night trying to get a page for facebook.com/enterfitness without it being facebook.com/pages/enterfitness. You help would be greatly appreciated!

    Reply
  5. Yay on the hits! I love when my blog is read, lol, I’ve had 1,922 since I started this blog on March 23rd, and it seems to be growing exponentially.

    My old blog got up to 64,405 hits, but I’ve kind of been neglecting it for some time…*cough*

    Reply
  6. That is one thing I make sure I NEVER ask. Even if it is obvious I am not asking if a girl is pregnant. If they want to tell me then I might be the first to rub the Budha but, I am not going to to infer it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

