RSS Feed

Week 7 Check in and Bonus Recipes.

First of all thanks for the shout outs maranack http://marianck.wordpress.com/ and lose it bighttp://loseitbig.wordpress.com/ . My wordpress/blogger support group is the best! Check out their pages when you get a change. Good reads ya’ll.

Oh joy, it is once again Tuesday so I once again am required by some law in my own head that I should babble on about random topics and then tell the world what I weigh and how many inches I measure. But I don’t mind. It has now become more of a habit than a chore for the most part.

So what shall I babble on about today? I think I will start with the status of The Color Run (my first 5k) I went on at the assigned time to register to find out they moved the registry two more weeks away. Meh, I was slightly peeved for a second then realized it was a silly thing to be bothered by. Then later I found that they moved the date and there is a HUGE difference. That would cut off 5 plus weeks for me to get used to the running distances thing. So I better get on it. And given the date half of my team has to drop out. That gives me a huge sad face.  With it being in the midst of wedding season I have a wedding to attend as well as a Bridal shower to which I am the Matron of Honor both the day before the 5k. Still figuring out how I am going to pull off doing both then running. But I am sure I can figure it out.  I always do. It’s one of those things us moms are good at. Spreading ourselves super thin and needed to be two places at once and end the day basking in the awesomeness of success! I am still doing the 5k; it may be more inconvenient, but hell. I said I was going to do it so there is no turning back. I can’t fathom being a quitter before I even start. That kind of attitude will put me back in those size 20’s I wore last year.

I thought that I started Pump Extreme yesterday but it was actually a walking day so I did 35 minutes of step aerobics, walked for 10 and did about 10 minutes worth of abs on the stability ball. I love that thing!  So today is Pump Extreme for real. I am excited to see how it is. Every time I move up to a harder workout I really have to push to make it through but I always make it. Sometimes i cry while working out because it is hard, and it hurts and I am in terrible shape (but working on it). I say those tears are just me shedding extra water weight so bring it on. I am so glad Les Mills Pump is now available for the home. It was just what I needed to get started on sculpting the new and improved me.

Ooo Look, something shiny!

Last nights Dinner 🙂

You like that? I so distracted you so you wouldn’t notice I was going to change subjects on a whim. Now let’s move onto one of the most important things in the world. Food!  I have a habit of cooking food and then posting pictures of it on my facebook.  Last night I made Mock Chicken wings, Cheesy Quinoa Bites, Avocado Ranch and Crudités or people who don’t want to sound all fancy schmancy, cut up vegetables.  I was asked for the recipes so I was thinking what better place is there to put them other than my blog?

Mock Chicken Wings:

Ingredients:

2 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves – cut into nugget size pieces

2 Tbsp whole wheat flour or rice flour

1/4 c milled flax

2 Tsp garlic powder

1 Tsp cayenne pepper

1 Tsp

1/4 – 1/3 c Franks Red Hot

3/4 c panko bread crumbs

Preheat oven to 400 F. Mix all dry ingredients minus Panko in a bag. Coat chicken strips in mixture. Put Franks in a bowl and coat floured chicken. Put Panko bread crumbs in a bag and coat chicken. Bake for 25 minutes.

Cheesy Quinoa Bites (I pinned this but ended up making changes to make it work in a 400 degree oven and to my personal tastes and make them a bit lower in calories):

Ingredients:

2 cups cooked quinoa

3 egg whites

1 cup shredded carrot

3 stalks green onion, diced

1 cloves garlic, minced

1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro

1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese

1/4 c sharp cheddar

2 Tbsp whole wheat flour

1/2 tsp salt

1/4 tsp freshly ground pepper

1/4 tsp smoked paprika

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Mix everything together and put into greased mini muffin tin, it took about a tbsp each. Bake for 10 to 15 minutes.

Avocado Ranch Dip/Dressing:

Ingredients:

1 Avocado pitted and removed from skin

1/4 c olive oil mayo (I am sure you could use FF Miracle Whip, but I can’t stand the stuff)

2 Tbsp parsley

1 Tbsp dried dill

1 clove garlic

3 green onion stalks chopped up

1 Tsp dried basil

1 Tsp pepper

2 Tbsp skim or rice milk

1/2 Tsp sea salt

1 juice of 1 small lime

Put everything into a food processor and run until smooth, if dip is too thick add more milk until it is the right texture for you.

And if you cannot figure out how to make Crudités you take some veggies and cut them with a knife into pieces and serve raw.

So that was my dinner last night. And, if I must say so myself it was pretty darn tasty! It really helped squash my chicken wing craving. I reheated leftovers and we ate the mock wings and quinoa bites for lunch, both reheated wonderfully. I think I will make a huge batch of both and wrap up small portion for a quick “frozen’ snack to reheat when I don’t feel much like cooking.

Now onto what you all come here for on Tuesdays… the results are in!

  • Chest: 36 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • R Arm: 12 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • L  Arm: 12 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Waist: 34.5 inches (- 1.0 inches)
  • Hips: 42.5 inches (- 0.5 inches)
  • R Thigh: 25 inches (- 0 inches)
  • L Thigh: 25.5 inches (- 0.5 inches)
  • Weight: 173 pounds (- 1 pounds)
  • Pant Size: 12
  • BMI: 33.4

So I am down a total of 2 inches and 1 pound this week, now I am getting closer and closer to my 90 days. I am excited to see what the overall totals will be! On to week 9! Now I better get moving my cat has been staring a hole through my head for the past half hour. I think she is ready for some kibble. I did hear once before that you should feed your pets. Guess I will give it a go.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

8 responses »

  1. A 5K woo hoo 🙂 It’s something I have on my to do list…..but I still can’t imagine running outside!! The quinoa bites sound yummy. Going to have to try them.

    Reply
  2. Congrats on the loss this week! It looks like you are doing fantastic!!!

    Reply
  3. Reblogged this on InspiredWeightloss!.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

