RSS Feed

Tuesdays Gone (Week 6 Update)

My Future Paleontologist at the Sloan Museum, Flint, MI

My Future Paleontologist at the Sloan Museum, Flint, MI

I know I am a day late with my check in. Maybe I just wanted the chance to quote Lynard Skynard, or maybe it is because the kid is on Spring Break and we spent the day at the Sloan Museum checking out the Dinosaur Exhibit and Planetarium Show. I am going to say it was the second option with a splash of the first.  We had a good day discovering dinosaurs and then eating some very bad for you pizza. I had a salad and two very, very small slices. So it wasn’t terrible for a “cheat” meal (only 550 cals with the salad) but it wasn’t really worth it. Uno’s you disappoint me with your sub-par pizza that was covered in canned diced tomatoes. Oh well, what is done is done and what I have eaten I have eaten.  Granted I did have that attitude about it last night. I was bummed that it is Easter time and Resses Peanut butter Eggs are out and they are the best candy ever and i can’t allow myself to have them int he house, and I also did some major whining about the pizza. I wasn’t upset that I had eaten something I wanted just that I feel like it was a waste of empty calories and fat because it was not good pizza. I like to make any of my “cheater” meals to be tasty and worth all my hard work. Not mediocre and sad pizza drenched with canned tomatoes and very little cheese. My healthy version of pizza I make here at home is far better, so lesson learned. Uno’s pizza is not good, pizza from home is far tastier but pizza from the bar down the road and papa johns are pizza worth eating bad for one meal for.

I start Pump Revolution this week, Longer harder workouts, I am looking forward to seeing what it is like. I hope the squat tracks are not as brutal as they are on Pump and Shred. I love the Les Mills Pump Workouts but damn, I hate squats. I still push through though. I may be literally crying through it while cursing Rachel to the moon and back. But if it will give me her legs.. I better get on it and dig a little deeper. Tears are just water weight leaving my body anyhow right? I love Sheldon and his ab track, I had a couple of friends over to try out pump and see what they thought of Pump and they are in LOVE with Sheldon. I can quote one girl as saying “He can take me to the car wash…..(I’ll stop there)” I love that he is always singing along. He is very fun to watch. I have good things to say about all the instructors on the videos but I will talk about more of them in future posts. I don’t want to write a novel here.

I should probably get on to the weeks results so I can get onto coloring Easter Eggs with Miss Emma then figuring out what our healthy Easter menu will be for this year. No family in town this holiday so it will just be the three of us, that will make shopping easy!

Here are my results for this week:

  • Chest: 36 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • R Arm: 12 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • L  Arm: 12 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Waist: 35.5 inches (- 0.5 inches)
  • Hips: 42.5 inches (- 0.5 inches)
  • R Thigh: 25 inches (- 0 inches)
  • L Thigh: 25.5 inches (- 0.5 inches)
  • Weight: 174 pounds (- 0 pounds)
  • Pant Size: 14
  • BMI: 35.2


About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

One response »

  1. Nothing worse than finally having some pizza and finding out it is bad. I love pizza and I still have not had a bad piece. Some are better than others. I know the feeling though. You are already thinking this is cheating, but since you are going to it better be good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

