RSS Feed

Dialing it back a little..just for today.

I am S.O.R.E as all get up, I have been keeping up with my daily Les Mills Pump workout schedule and added extra abs, yoga and/or cardio in on some days. Yesterday’s workout was a bit rough and I had some cramping issues during the billion lunges you do during Pump and Shred. So today I am going to up my water and potassium a bit and skip the lunges and squats. I think I will just do an hour of yoga to stretch everything out then just chill. No cardio, no abs, no Pump (too many lunges and squats, which I usually love!). My body said it needs a break, so I guess I will allow it today.

I wish I looked like this while doing Yoga!

I will get a bit of walking in today, I have to go shopping. Tomorrow is my daughters first Coach pitch practice of the year and swim starts soon after. It is about time we get her suited up for her summer sports. She is the ONLY girl on her baseball team this year and is very excited about that. I wonder how rough the boys are going to be on her. She can take it though.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

4 responses »

  1. Make sure to stretch nicely! Your body will love you for it.

    Reply
    • ^^ I agree with the stretching. Helps immensely with the soreness. As does taking alternative hot and cold water baths, but you need nerves of steel for those! :p

      Best of luck for your daughter’s baseball!

      Reply
  2. And what do you think of the at home Les Mills Pump workout? I’ve been curious, since it’s offered live at my gym. I’m thinking it has to be similar to what is taught in the gym. I love Les Mills as a company. They’re so fantastic. I teach RPM at my gym and I love all of their choreography!

    Keep up with it!

    Reply
    • At first I didn’t think is was as much of a challenge as the in Gym classes (it used to be offered locally, but no longer is) After i got past some of it and the workouts got longer and more challenging it is quite a bit like the in gym sessions. I do like it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

