RSS Feed

Oh Crap it is Tuesday!

Yes, Tuesday, the day I faithfully get out the tape measure ans the dreaded scale. I still have not developed a loving or even friendly relationship with either of these tools. I know they won’t hurt me, or even make me feel bad about myself. I just choose to judge them, very harshly. Maybe I don’t like the truth, maybe I can’t handle the truth. Or maybe it is all in my pretty little head.

This is what my measuring tape and scale look like when I get to my Tuesday morning visit with them.

 

Anyhow, this week went well and passed by quickly. I purchased a new exercise mat, a pretty hot pink super cushiony  (is that a word?) really large one.  I love it!  The new mat definitely makes floor work a lot more comfortable to do. I also bought a stability ball. I did do some ab work on it a couple of times, I thought that was fun and a little change up was nice. I think I may bring the ball into the living room and sit on it when I watch my shows. It can’t hurt and a stronger core and better posture are always sexy.

The diet, oh wait I am not on a diet, I just eat healthier food, and it is far tastier than I had been cooking before I stated this health and fitness adventure. Made Pho yesterday for the first time, I had never eaten it (or amde it) but my husband always talked about how you can not get it here in Saginaw, MI.  The food in this town eatery and restaurant wise is very limited. It was amazing and even Emma my 6-year-old daughter ate it and loved it. She loved being able to pick and choose her own veggies, herbs and condiments. Pat (husband) said that after trying my Pho it was as authentic as it comes and little old Vietnamese women would induct me as one of their own.  So I guess that means that it is a hit with everyone!

Today is the beginning of Phase Two with the Les Mills Pump System. Looking at the workout schedule I have a feeling I will be on here doing some Oh my Goodness I am so ridiculously freaking sore posts. But, it’s my freaking blog and I with whine if I freaking feel like it. Right? Well I hope I can. I have yet to see a rule against it.  But I guess it is getting to be time to quit stalling and put this weeks stats up for the world to see. Oh why did I decide to make myself accountable to the entirety of the internet? Oh yes, to keep me more motivated, that’s it.  I love seeing the inches go but still have not seen much for change in weight in the 36 days I have been on this mission. I really want that number to go down (I know muscle vs fat, it takes time, etc, etc) but summer is approaching and I still want to be able to wear shorts that I planned on, and maybe a bathing suit I don’t feel like I’d get a casting call for Free Willy 5 in while at the beach. Plus my husband has put a hefty wager on my weight loss to a tune of an entire new wardrobe, so that depends on what the scale says. I actually am not really disappointed and am okay with the inches lost. But I need new clothes and would love to buy some smaller ones. And what girl does not love a large amount of money and a shopping spree?

 

 

 

OK here we go… Drum-roll please..
This weeks results are:

  • Chest: 36 inches  (- 1 inches)
  • R Arm: 12 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • L  Arm: 12 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Waist: 36 inches (- 1 inches)
  • Hips: 43 inches (- 0 inches)
  • R Thigh: 25 inches (- 0 inches)
  • L Thigh: 26 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Weight: 174 pounds (- 1 pounds)
  • Pant Size: 14
  • BMI: 35.6

For a total of  2 inches and 1 pound lost. I also decided to put my BMI up too seeing I have been recording it the entire time. When I began 36 Days ago it was 52 so in that 36 days it has gone down 13.4 percent.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

6 responses »

  1. ur doing great Jo! Keep up the good work. I too myself will be starting at the gym again in a matter of time and Im hoping that I can lose a little weight myself. YESSS!!!

    Reply
  2. The scale and the tape measure are not your friends, but they are also not your enemies. They are tools, simply tools to assist you. Having avoided these tools for years because “they” made me feel bad about myself – oopsy! Wrong! I judged myself and hated myself but the tools just sat there. The mirror also “judged” me as did the size label inside the clothes I wore.
    You have taken a new path to wellness and part of that path is leaving behind the old part of self that says ugly things to us inside our heads. You are gorgeous. You have strength. You can do this!
    Thanks for stopping by my Post today.

    Reply
  3. Whine away – why else are we here doing it on the Internet? ‘Tis better to have an annyn support system that real people. I hate discussing weight loss with family and friends. Everybody knows everything (not) or their support is so supportive it’s to the point of embarrassment. AND, who wants to hear; “are you really going to eat that”? LOL.

    If you are losing inches but not weight, I will still stand by the fact that muscle does NOT weigh more than fat. How is your diet in terms of sodium intake. Work to keep the sodium under 1000mg per day. What changed my life in how I look at sodium is turkey deli. More than 700mg per little slice. Most people use 4-slices taking them close to over the daily allowance of 3000mg per day. The day I learned to keep an eye on sodium was the day I really began seeing the lbs go from water retention. It’s just a thought.

    PHO! If you want Pho, come visit me. In a town 8-miles from me you cannot find a restaurant that is not a Pho restaurant!

    Thanks for reminding me that I have a stability ball that I should be using. It’s a pretty cool one with sand in it for stability so that it won’t roll around. And yes, use it as often as you like!

    Reply
  4. WOW! That is a HUGE change in BMI! You should be completely thrilled with that change, honestly. It’s a much more honest indicator of health improvement than weight change. (And the weight WILL come off, just give it time!)

    Reply
    • @T, Thanks! I am glad to not be afraid of “tools”
      @ Dot, Most people think that the food I eat is strange, I eat a lot of ethnic foods and tons of different produce most people I know wouldn’t touch. I try to find one new thing in the produce section I have never had before each week. I also love how people I know tell me I look better “fat” than skinny. Going from a 6 to a 22 is not attractive and a size 6 is not that thin. Now I am a 14 and being told that I am getting skinny enough. Whatever to them I say! I don’t eat much that is pre-made. Pretty much everything is from scratch. It is time consuming but I like knowing exactly what I am eating. I am used to not having preservatives, dyes and salt that it makes me feel yucky if I have it. I have a deli slicer so I prepare and cut my own sandwich meats, the deli can be evil when it comes to sodium and hidden preservatives. Also my intake is usually under 1000. I have some bad days where I may hit 1500, but not too often.
      @marianck, Thanks, I don’t really know much about the whole BMI thing. I did not know that was a huge change. I better get on the ball and educate my self on it a bit.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

